We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and cold”
Review of Magic Ice

Magic Ice
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Svolvaer
Attraction details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool and cold”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Very cool, quick excursion. The ice glasses were very neat! We're hoping it was a nice test drive for the snow hotel in Kirkenes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huntsville Merckette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    96
    51
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You won't find this just anywhere”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

How many times in your life will you get to say "I went to an ice bar, had a drink out of a solid ice glass, and sat on reindeer pelts to keep my boodie warm while sitting on an ice chair".
It just doesn't happen. You should go if only for nostalgia and to say you went. Drinks are spendy, but you need to try it in an ice glass.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Rewarding Visit”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a short but fun excursion during my time in Svolvaer when heading north on Hurtigruten MS Finnmarken. Entrance is NOK 95. Upon entering the gallery you don a heavy cape to keep you toasty warm during your visit. The Gallery is a very short walk from where the ship docked and provided great entertainment while we were in port for an hour. The ice sculptures were fascinating to look at, the ice bar a sight to behold, and the reflection of colored lights throughout made the experience magical. As you may have guessed, there is a gift shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hmmbirdpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very professionally done and enjoyable”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Another one-hour special as our Hurtigruten ship docked nearby. Very impressive ice sculptures and a suitably chilly, Arctic atmosphere makes this a must-visit attraction. Brrrrrrr!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed inside just half an hour. The cold, if appropriately dresses, is bearable. We liked the ice sculptures, the light games and the music. Perhaps this is a little tourist trap, but a enjoyable one indeed, and we are happy to having tried it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Ice also viewed

 

Been to Magic Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing