We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to expensive and very nice people and hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bussum
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed there for one night on a business trip. They had a private, secured parking lot, very clean and nice rooms and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I arrived quite late in the evening and the girl still offered to make me a dinner. I would stay there again if I ever would need to be in Bussum. With the train station next to the hotel you have a good connection with Amsteradam. Maybe even a good place to stay if visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the otherside of the building (from the train station). But the hotel is very quite so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Bussum.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Found this one just using Google. All is ok, but staff is much more friendly than other hotels. They run the extra mile, which is really appreciated. All with a smile, aimed to please. I will surely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is 15-20 min away by train to RAI congress center. Nice and quite. Breakfast and food is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krusi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Small family style hotel in approach. Room big enough, bathroom simple but sufficient. Breakfast okay. Clean hotel. Lots of free parking. Next to the trainstation: ideal for tourists who want to use the train to explore Holland. Staff is friendly but not too experienced. Good for a few nights though!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Bussum.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The hotel did not look promising : right across a railway station. However, I got a decent sized room with free internet access and minibar. I had a very quiet room , although I suppose you should get a room in the back of the hotel.
There is nothing interesting in the environment , though :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bozzie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Use the guest house if you want to stay a little bit longer and with a group..

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank IrenaPretika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

If you are doing business in this area it is in a great location - you can take the train from Amsterdam airport and literally fall off the train into the hotel at Bussum Zuid.

The hotel is partly updated and if you can get a room at the back of the hotel (away from the trains) in the newer build, it is good. Fair sized rooms. There is free wireless internet access. The breakfast is OK and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussum
1.4 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
60 reviews
3.1 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
378 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Hilversum - de Witte Bergen
5.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
#4 of 5 in Hilversum
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum

Address: Struikheiweg 3, 1406 TK Bussum, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bussum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bussum
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / Accessibility Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum is situated on the north side of Hilversum in a natural, green environment. But despite that the hotel is well accessible by car. From the hotel the Utrechtse wolds are well accessible. Guests can find here a number of possibilities of cycling and walking routes. Amsterdam is approximately 30 minutes away. Cities like Hilversum, Utrecht and Amsterdam have a good accessibility by car and public transportation. Rooms The hotel in Bussum Hilversum has 23 comfortable deluxe rooms and 41 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, Air-conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are equipped with a television, a modem, air-conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Hotel Bussum Zuid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing