We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Creusen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Creusen
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Epen
Certificate of Excellence
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely, homely and relaxing hotel in an attractive Dutch town. Great location for access to German and Belgian towns as well as other Dutch places. The rooms are clean and comfortable and swimming pool a bonus. The owners are helpful and friendly but are do not intrude upon your stay in any way. We would definitely stay here again and throughout enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky4373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Set in a small village, this hotel has large, well-furnished and very clean rooms and bathrooms, pleasant gardens and an excellent swimming pool / sauna area. It is quiet, so we slept well, and the breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice in the morning. Most guests seem to be Dutch and there for the relaxation, but half an hour takes you to the lovely city of Maastricht (or indeed to Aachen, in the other direction). If there is a snag, it is that the hotel is a bit too sleepy. On Saturday at about 9pm there was no-one in the lounge/bar area and no staff either, so don't extect to have a party here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindfuldrinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have just spent the weekend here whilst visiting the Spa GP. The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff couldn't have been move helpful. Everything about the hotel was just perfect. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely rebook, in fact, we got chatting to a guy in the hotel, who had been visiting for over 20 years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

An excellent hotel. Nice setting. good parking space. Large family rooms. Good breakfast, however average++ dinner. My recommendation would be to stay in the hotel and look elsewhere for dinner reservations. In any case we had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Take one of the largee family rooms, they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILENLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel: small but with all the facilities that we were looking for. The room had a seperate shower and bath, and even airconditioning.
We had a lovely meal in the hotelrestaurant. Although there was no menu to choose from, it was very nice and tastefull. We were told that as from next year, they will have an indoor swimmingpool too.
The surrounding area is just beautiful, with the hills and all the walking trails, going straight through all the fields. You can just walk for hours.
This is absolutly a place to go back to.

  • Liked — the small hotel with the personal touch of the family that run the hotel
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SaraAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epen
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gerardushoeve
Hotel Gerardushoeve
#1 of 13 in Epen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ons Krijtland
Hotel Ons Krijtland
#3 of 13 in Epen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kasteel Bloemendal
Kasteel Bloemendal
#1 of 2 in Vaals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Hotel Klein Zwitserland
#2 of 8 in Slenaken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berg en Dal
Hotel Berg en Dal
#5 of 13 in Epen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Creusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Creusen

Property: Hotel Creusen
Address: Wilhelminastraat 50, 6285 AW Epen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Epen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Epen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Creusen 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place where you can enjoy natures beauty. Amongst the hills of South Limburg, near Maastricht Hotel Creusen is located in the village of Epen. Here you can enjoy the peace, space and excellent facilities offered by our hotel. Here you can find authentic local hospitality coupled with the modern amenities you desire today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Creusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Creusen Epen, Limburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing