We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant for a good dinner”
Review of Hotel Berg en Dal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Berg en Dal
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epen
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Large restaurant (it doesn't show from the outside) with very attentive service. We had a very nice dinner. The onion soup was great and the meat cooked to perfection. Large portions of vegetables, potatoes and fries. And, to top it off, a very nice and large desert.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RvGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2009

I stayed here with my whole family, including small kids aged 0 to 8. The hotel itself has some 35 rooms, some of them with air conditioning.
We stayed in a separate annexe where there was also a living room and kitchen for us to use.
Service was very friendly, the hotel is family managed. The hotel restaurant was excellent, with healthy local fare. The salad dressing was exceptionally good, the cook even gave us the recipe.
While we were staying there, most of the other guests seemed to be retired people who had been coming to this hotel for years.
All in all a very charming hotel, excellent stay, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marga_bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reserveer tijdig, zodat je de mooiste kamers aan de achterzijde boekt met een balkon en fantastisch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herbertvdhoek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De achterkant hotel geeft een prachtig panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marinus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Uiteraard zijn de kamers met balkon aan de zuidwestelijke het gunstigst gelegen, maar kunnen ook war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Berghoeve
0.3 mi away
Hotel Creusen
Hotel Creusen
#1 of 14 in Epen
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Vier Jaargetijden
De Vier Jaargetijden
#7 of 14 in Epen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ons Krijtland
Hotel Ons Krijtland
#3 of 14 in Epen
84 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kasteel Bloemendal
Kasteel Bloemendal
#1 of 2 in Vaals
363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Slenakerhof
Hotel Slenakerhof
#1 of 8 in Slenaken
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berg en Dal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berg en Dal

Address: Roodweg 18, 6285 AA Epen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Epen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epen
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berg en Dal 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Berg en Dal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berg En Dal Epen, Limburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing