We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
193
354
100
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
354
100
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located swimming pool lovely hotel andre rieu concert across the road evening meal stayed here for nights omelette pancakes buffet style make your own helpful staff enjoyable stay budget hotel short stay coach holiday en route
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 700 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Stayed as part of a coach trip. Rooms were decent - we got lucky and were allocated superior rooms which were large and had air con. Others were not so lucky. All rooms lack shelf and drawer space.
Breakfast was fine - although on our first morning, they had apparently run out of cutlery by 8.45, despite breakfast being served until 10 am. For a hotel that presumably makes its living from coaching contracts, that simply isn't good enough. Similarly, they continually wanted advance warning of numbers for the buffet dinner.
Probably hanging on to its four star rating due to the indoor pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank welshboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH Geldrop, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate this.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have three kind off rooms in the hotel. Unfortunately we have to divide a large group like Newmarket over these rooms. We would have liked to have been able to distribute it to everyone, but this is not feasible.
As a hotel chain, we are very busy with the environmental conditions. It is nice for the restaurant to have an estimate of how many guests come to eat from such large group so the kitchen can respond to this.

Once again our sincerely apologies.

Kind regards,

NH Geldrop


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We had gone to this hotel as the travel organisation 'Newmarket Travel' had booked it. We were going mainly to see a concert at Maastich. The photos of the hotel and the write up made it look like a good selection. The hotel is supposed to be 4 star, in my opinion it is closer to 2 star and only just that.
The service was non existent, some of our party are over the age of 90 and had to get their luggage up to their rooms which where on the fourth floor and with only one lift and no assistance was exceptional poor.
The food was however fairly good especially breakfast. The rooms were very sparsely furnished with only ONE draw space in every room. The room service cleaning also poor and consisted of making the bed and emptying the bin.
The outside is very run down and if any one wanted to play tennis they would be unsure as to whether the were playing on a hardcourt or a moss surface.
All in all I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Room tip: Only rooms on the top floor have Air Conditioning, draw back only ONE lift
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH Geldrop, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your experiences within NH Geldrop. We have a high level of service and we also want to convey this to our guests. We take your complaint seriously and will certainly take action on this.

Kind regards

NH Geldrop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good budget hotel located on highway. Restaurant is good and the staff is very well mannered. Food quality is good and have ample of options. It is a very good option in budget range. Enjoyed stay for 2 nights.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank musatpute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH Geldrop, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Musatpute,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
Good to hear that you love the location, staff and food.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martine Brouwer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

+
This hotel is located on nice place, there is enough parking places for guests, all employees were very kind, breakfast very good and tasteful, rooms spacious, very good (although small) swimming pool and jacuzzi

-
Our room did not have fridge although we heard other rooms had it, bathrooms surely need renovation. Ceiling above bathtube is below any nh standards and it must be renovated in the soonest possible time.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Observer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team NH Geldrop G, Manager at NH Geldrop, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear,

many thanks for your honest review, we really appreciate this. We are happy you had a nice time in our hotel and liked our facilities. We totally agree we need a renovation but unfortunally it is not in our hands. Our sincere apologies.

Best regards,

NH Geldrop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Good quality hotel. I stayed for work many time in this hotel and would always recommend it. Quite, comfortable, bed are large and comfortable. Staff is very kind, breakfast is gorgeous with everything you may wish available on buffet. Very good price for what offers

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SabinaSilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team NH Geldrop G, Manager at NH Geldrop, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Sabina,

thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy you liked our facilities and the value for money. We will share you warm words within the team and we hope to see you again in Geldrop.

Best regards and a great weekend,

team NH Geldrop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews