We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of NH Geldrop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Geldrop
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geldrop
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for a night on a way to a holiday in Denmark. It was a fantastic place to stop off. The staff were friendly, the family room was great and had plently of space, the beds were super comfy and the breakfast is superb. The pool is good too. We had dinner there as well which was fine but a little pricey. There is a small playground for the children and even a couple of chickens running around the gardens which our children found enchanting. It's in a very quiet suburb. I wouldn't say that there seems much to do if you wanted to go out but as a place to stay it's great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkJosie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 624 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've stayed here 2 times. The first time was in Feb 2011. That stay our booking included breakfast. We had an early am swim meet so were unable to eat breakfast the first day. The staff was kind enough (with notice the night before) to make a wonderful box breakfast for us. There was so much packed in our "breakfast" box that we didn't need anymore for lunch!

The staff was very friendly- our 2nd visit was in April. That was a last min. booking- The room was almost the same as the first visit. There are nice size and have 2 beds for a family of 4. This is tough to find in Holland with out booking a 2nd room. It is not a plush hotel. By US standards I'd say it's a solid 3 stars...by Europe maybe a 3-4? Bath's are small but most are in Europe. It was clean and had extra pillows which we always need since the down ones are so flat!

Our 2nd visit the staff was not as friendly as the first visit. This time breakfast was not incuded in our room price. They price for breakfast was much higher than it had been in Feb. 2011 so we passed and went down the street instead. It's a nice safe location and clean. They offer very limited free Wi-Fi in the lobby (30 min.) it's a slow connection but good enough to check e-mail ect.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpotTVMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

What a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast suburb. The bathroom is a little bit outdated but very clean and comfortable. Location to E'hoven is very convenient and close by. I had a wonderful time in the bar with Mohammed...Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188568Bella1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had booked the room through an internet auction. The bathroom had mildew in the joints of the tiles. The room itself was fine. There was a good quality small pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There was also a fittness room and a squash court.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

lovely place and people, nice bar, swimming pool and sauna.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank iwosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Very , very friendly staff, the did their utmost best to make us feel at home! Very big rooms with 2 queensize beds. A lot of recereation facilities ( nice swimming pool, outdoor tennis court and squash court, fitness area). Great breakfast buffet! On Sunday we could even have breakfast till 12.00 and check out untill 17.00, wehich was great! I would definately recommend this hotel to every one!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JannekeJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I stayed in the hotel for four days . The prices are a little high but this is acceptable for a hotel like this.The room was spacious and clean. The employees kind and helpfool.The Hotel is ideal for families and travelers.There is a slight noice because of the nearby highway but you can get use to it. The location is perfect if you travel the country by car, You can also get transportation by train but you have to walk 15 min. to the station. The village is clean and quiet with some small restaurands and pubs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahama555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geldrop
7.5 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
4.1 mi away
Carlton De Brug
Carlton De Brug
#1 of 2 in Mierlo
448 reviews
6.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#22 of 26 in Eindhoven
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten
7.5 mi away
Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven
#7 of 26 in Eindhoven
681 reviews
3.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geldrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geldrop

Address: Bogardeind 219, 5664 EG Geldrop, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Geldrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geldrop
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geldrop 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Geldrop is a four-star hotel situated among beautiful natural surroundings, just ten minutes from the innovative and creative city of Eindhoven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your NH Geldrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Geldrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing