We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hidden Gem in the woods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellendoorn
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed one night here on a "Gormet" deal. Room and breakfast plus 4 course dinner for two. All very good. The menu comprised of mostly local game, in season, beautifully cooked and presented. The venison steak was outstanding, seared black on the outside, pink throughout. A cheese board with Dutch, German and Swiss varietys was lovely. I would love a good excuse to stay and eat here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Set in a woodland environment the hotel allows you to relax in a tranquil setting. Good food & wine, FREE wifi and nice spacious bedrooms. We were able to discuss business and then have a nice meal together afterwards.... Just the tonic !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

lovely rural setting so very peaceful. comfortable rooms - ours opened onto a verandah with views across the forest. good food and nice outdoor dining. staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. a delightful place to say in a lovely rural community

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopheruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I spent again a couple of days in this lovely hotel. The room I had this time was on the second floor. It was right under the roof actually. As during my last stay two years ago, the hotel staff was so nice and friendly, the breakfast buffet very rich and the location just marvelous.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandmoon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and also dined in the restaurant.

The two most notable things were the beautiful surroundings and the stylish nature of the thatched roof building. The hotel is set in a forest and we enjoyed sitting outside in the lovely weather enjoying a drink. There is a childrens play area which is a good idea. My room was in the attic and had a certain style, with a bright and spacious shower room. I liked the free wireless broadband and the modern wall mounted TV.

Downstairs the lobby and restaurant are stylish too. I found the restaurant a little pretentious with a lack of dishes that appealed to me. However the fish I choose was good. Breakfast offered good quality food in a bright room with a forest
view. Service at breakfast was poor, perhaps because we were a largish group leaving early. Cockery and cutlery were missing and took and inordinate amount of time to appear. Check-out proved particularly chaotic with all the room numbers and bills getting mixed up by the woman who was still trying to serve breakfast

The village of Hellendoorn, which I didn't have much time to explore, looked idylic.

Overall a very nice hotel which I found it rather good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briangfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2007

Very nice stay at this super need hotel. The hotel is located in a very quied forest, near to the town Hellendoorn. The kitchen is excellent, they are working with very good en fresh products. The portions are perfect. Serves was good and correct! The rooms are above average, need and very clean.
This hotel is a 'must go to' if you are in The Netherlands

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellendoorn
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
6.4 mi away
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
7.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
10.2 mi away
Preston Palace Almelo
22.4 mi away
Landgoed de Holtweijde
Landgoed de Holtweijde
#1 of 2 in Lattrop
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk

Property: Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk
Address: Hellendoornsebergweg 8, 7447 PA Hellendoorn, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Hellendoorn
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellendoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing