We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Chinees food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lan Tin

Lan Tin
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Naarden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Innovative, modern, culinary and welcoming. These are the key words that characterize LAN TIN as a household name. We present our surprising creations for over 20 years. Authentic and innovative cuisine in a modern way. Along with a wide selection of wines, we ensure optimal taste sensation. Imagine yourself in the far east and experience the ambience of modern Asia while enjoying a tasty cozy dinner. We would like to welcome you in our restaurant. See you soon in LAN TIN.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinees food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lan Tin is a favorite of us, when visiting the Netherlands. The wonton soup is a must, the best, with shrimp dumplings, which are to die for. There is a fantastice variety of items, whether beef, lamb, chicken, or seafood.
Service is very good, and this restaurant is wel worth a visit. Make reservations, as it is almost always full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, Nederland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“the best restaurant of naarden and bussum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

restaurant lan tin is a very good restaurant with good staff and chef. we were here to celebrate an anniversary and the staff noticed that. at the end of the dinner the person whose birthday it is, gets a gift....very very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Refined Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although I am not particularly fond of Chinese food I just love Lan Tin. They serve refined food and have an excellent selection in their 3 course menu (€ 25). The dishes are beautifully presented, the service is always fast and very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchmancalledP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Forget your notion of "cheap" Chinese food, this place is fancy and the food is refined.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had been in the mood for Chinese food, but didn't want the (stereo-)typical greasy, cheap stuff you find at most Chinese restaurants. This place is totally different. The interior, the service and the food presentation is much more in the French style: fancy and refined.

We enjoyed a 4-course meal for a very reasonable price. The dishes included duck, salmon, lamb and shrimp. Each dish was spectacular in presentation. The portions were small, but filling. The tastes were refined, surprising and satisfying.

There was also a choice of desserts that included ice cream, fried banana's and brownies. This was also a step-up from the single choice of cold fruits that most Chinese restaurants offer for dessert.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el cerrito, california
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food with French flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Restaurant Lantin (Blue Sky) has a nice and pleasing, modern, European décor. It is a slightly upscale restaurant with an OK service. I estimate they can probably seat 50-60 guests. A good way to taste their food is to order their special 3-course menu, priced at €25, consisting of an appetizer, an intermediary course, and then the main course. The food comes in small white porcelain plates, extremely well presented with a French flair. The flavors have been somewhat modified from the standard Chinese cuisine. They are very good, even though we felt that there is still something missing in the taste to make the jump from good to great.

Almost all the guests are locals, including quite a number of Chinese. That is usually a good sign.

Tip: Take the €25 menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ploddinghappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lan Tin also viewed

Naarden, North Holland Province
Naarden, North Holland Province
 
Naarden, North Holland Province
Naarden, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lan Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing