We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Three nights over to visit the Amsterdam Golf show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Naarden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Naarden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naarden
GreenLeadersGold level
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Three nights over to visit the Amsterdam Golf show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location of the hotel was nearby the 4 days event, the Amsterdam Golf Show was on the golfcourse Naarderbosch. A special rate applies to stay during these days.
The hotel has a parking facility with a rate of € 6.00 per day.
The rooms are of a good size, including the bathroom. The beds are sleeping well.
The issue of the soap should be of a better quality.
The personnel is friendly. The breakfast is of a good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Geldof,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay. When you come back to the golf course we are very pleased to welcome you again!
With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    69
    25
    15
See reviews for
34
58
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maasmechelen - Belgie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

poor breakfast, ridiculous that you have to pay €6,00 for parking; overall too expensive, so no recomandations for friends; better go van der Valk. the only advantage is that this hotel is near the golf course


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion. I am sorry that you did not like our breakfast. Our parking is secured with a fence and controlled with camera's that's why we ask only 6 euro per day.

With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naarden hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I visited the Netherlands and decided to stay at the NH Naarden Hotel. Very comfortable stay, beautiful surroundings and very friendly and capable staff. The hotel is near many amazing tourist sites and close enough to cycle. The food at the restaurant were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus_pini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our country. With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A very nice hotel for a short stay. Also when you want to visit some other places it is a hotel where you can be in other places in short time. Nice and helpfull personnel. The rooms are good and convenient, with good beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenvDeursenTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a dinner with my wife and paid for hotel level price. Checkout with Visa card and to my surprise the waiter told me to follow him to the cashier counter, because their card payment terminal is not wirelessly linked.....

As far as I know they can get a GPRS / Bluetooth payment terminal for any restaurant for a monthly payment, which is about the price of a spaghetti plate they offered.....

BTW, they need to consider replacing their beds, and the CRT TV set.

Don't be fooled with the low room rate, they charge real high for breakfast and also no free parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upnordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your response. I am sorry that your stay does not meet your expectations. I will discuss your comments with our management. With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Used the hotel as base for business meeting. Good location due to office location of client. It was a nice treat to receive the Womans goodie bag and all my check in process was a breeze (nice when arriving late at night)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rissar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Reasonably riced hotel. Very simple rooms, but mine was very noisy. Dinner selection very poor. Breakfast selection not very wide. Nice position near a marina. Probably pricing could be better in consideration of all above

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sory that you are not completely satisfied about your stay. I will discuss your comments with our staff so that we can learn from it for the future. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#209 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
3.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
3.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Naarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Property: NH Naarden
Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Naarden is located in the heart of the beautiful Het Gooi area in Holland, known as the garden of Amsterdam. This exceptional setting is surrounded by a slightly hilly, green landscape where you can play golf, walk and cycle around to your heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing