We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Noisy room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Naarden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Naarden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naarden
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Noisy room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Reasonably riced hotel. Very simple rooms, but mine was very noisy. Dinner selection very poor. Breakfast selection not very wide. Nice position near a marina. Probably pricing could be better in consideration of all above

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sory that you are not completely satisfied about your stay. I will discuss your comments with our staff so that we can learn from it for the future. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    83
    69
    26
    15
See reviews for
34
59
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Second time i stay in this hotel for business reason around this district. Ideal place with a professional staff. The room are old but confortable which is the most important. I would recommend this hotel if you visit your company office around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive response.
With regards,
Tjeerd Holtrop Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

limited facilities but is very handy if you work for a company on the adjacent industrial estate! Staff are very friendly and professional- food is quite expensive and limted selection but well prepared/presented

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night on business. On the plus sides the hotel was quiet and the staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was also OK. Unfortunately, my room was not very good being small, tired, too warm (no a/c) and with a door to the bathromm that didn't vclose properly and faced the outside window. My sleep was disturbed by loud chanting from somewhere outside (I had to have the window open due to the heat).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very small and the bathroom in the room smelled like urine from day 1. Kept finding little bugs on the floor and the wall. We requested a fan for the room as there was no air conditioning and they said they had one and would bring it right up. 2 hours later still no fan. So when we left for the day the front desk said yes I still have it for you it will be in your room when you return. When we returned still no fan. When I called they were very rude and said oh well. There are no fans left. The elevators weren't working which was a pain since we were on the 3rd floor and our keys constantly weren't working. The staff in the restaurant was fantastic. Front desk and the manager not so much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mab1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naarden hotels

Airdrie, AB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from July 31-August 11th as part of a large Contingent from Canada.

The lobby, restaurant, and bar areas are very nice. The hallways and such in this hotel could use a bit of an upgrade. The rooms are small by North American standards, but are fine for two people.

It was quite hot for the first few days we were there and AC would have been nice, but it cooled off for the rest of the stay and it wasn't really an issue.

I was there for a few days before the rest of our contingent arrived (170+ people) and it was nice and quiet. After the hotel filled up, the staff was doing their best to accommodate, but it seemed like they were a little overwhelmed. (Ran out of towels, public laundry service couldn't keep up etc).

The staff were very helpful, and were always friendly and did a great job communicating (in English) when needed. Especially Geijs in the hotel bar, he was spectacular.

The hotel is a little bit "out of the way" but a quick bus trip (5 min walk from the hotel), got you anywhere you needed to go.

Overall we had a great time here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spitoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice hotel!

I was at NH Naarden for training purposes. Lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms are great. Both breakfast and lunch were very good, especially the do-it-yourself soup was very popular. Meeting rooms are modern, quiet and have great views to the Dutch countryside. Parking is easy and you are only 30 min away from Amsterdam.

Service was very good, from front desk staff to waiters, everyone was helpful and friendly!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorisDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#208 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
3.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
3.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Naarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Property: NH Naarden
Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Naarden is located in the heart of the beautiful Het Gooi area in Holland, known as the garden of Amsterdam. This exceptional setting is surrounded by a slightly hilly, green landscape where you can play golf, walk and cycle around to your heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, NHHotels, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing