We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of NH Naarden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Naarden
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naarden
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice hotel!

I was at NH Naarden for training purposes. Lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms are great. Both breakfast and lunch were very good, especially the do-it-yourself soup was very popular. Meeting rooms are modern, quiet and have great views to the Dutch countryside. Parking is easy and you are only 30 min away from Amsterdam.

Service was very good, from front desk staff to waiters, everyone was helpful and friendly!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorisDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for NH Naarden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day as part of tour on 12th June 2013. We received a shock When we went to have our dinner in the dining room; the dinner plates were dirty with left-over food from previous use. It looked like they just collected used plates and left the stack of dirty dishes under running tap for few minutest and called them clean. It was disgusting and unhygienic. Being in the foreign country, all I could do was report to the tour manager that we were part of and complain to the hotel management. From what the tour manager told me, this wasn't the first time it had happened.

I wouldn't not recommend eating this hotel; better yet, avoid this hotel if you can, it doesn't have any other redeeming quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went to meeting at NH Naarden last month. I stayed in apartment room. It was nice and good for family. But Location is a bit far from train station and downtown and no convenient store around there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdonald_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment which worked well for our family of 4 with 2 kids aged 12 and 10. The apartment was large and comfortable and the kitchen fairly well equipped although there was no toaster (we were able to use the toaster in the dining room they said). The WiFi was free and good enough for us to use 3 different devices in the room without a problem. The staff were kind and helpful and the accommodation is good value with easy access to many places you would want to visit by car and the parking was very convenient and reasonable.

Room Tip: You don't need a two bed room apartment if you are a family of 4 if prepared to share 1 double b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelandKids2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you are looking for a great location, very close to the Waterfront, with a nice vie (but only towards the Sea), and if you want to savor dinner, then try this hotel. Be careful to get the window in direction of the nearby yacht club (backside of the building is ugly industrial area). Rooms are fine, carpets and hallways shabby, reception professional but not so friendly.

Room Tip: Backside: ugly industrial area. Frontside: almost romantic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 975manrey975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stay here when visiting suppliers based in Weesp
Friendly well appointed hotel
Bit of a chore to get to (train to Weesp then a taxi)
Free Wi-fi in all areas added bonus
rooms clean and decently sized
generous selection of room toiletries with more available on request as needed

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjo2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent three nights in the hotel, had a standard business room with a double bed and the standard of the room was quite good, a nice bed and the bathroom was nice with a shower and no bathtub. The hallways had worn out carpets with some dodgy odors and I would recommend to change them or at least clean it up a bit.

The breakfast was average, and I think it is quite hard to put a finger on what is an average breakfast or a good one, I guess that extra touch was missing.

The bar was nice, and the people working there was very nice.

It is by my meaning a bit far to Amsterdam by taxi, the ride is approx 20 km and cost you 55 euro each way, but it is not many options in Naarden.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montgomery1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
55 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vesting Hotel
Vesting Hotel
#2 of 2 in Naarden
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
4.4 mi away
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Naarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naarden
Price Range: $74 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Naarden is located in the heart of the beautiful Het Gooi area in Holland, known as the garden of Amsterdam. This exceptional setting is surrounded by a slightly hilly, green landscape where you can play golf, walk and cycle around to your heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing