We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice surrounding, but average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Nice surrounding, but average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel only for 1 night doing some business in the area.

Hotel is in the middle of the forest/park so the quality of sleep is perfect.

Unfortunately hotel has some pitfalls. I had the top floor room which has no airconditioning, so when I have arrived there, was 30 degrees in the room. The cooridors to the rooms were hot as well and very smelly.

The bars are OK and breakfast area as well (decent selection of food).

The price was reasonable. Most probably I will select this hotel again, but will request room in the first floor...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
40
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were visiting family and friends for a week and didn't want to camp out at in-laws so we decided on this place, it's convenient for where we needed to be and it was a great price (turns out that was because it was a school vacation week and not many conferences are held then).

Upon arrival, a very friendly welcome, and they immediately invite you to have a drink in the lounge (we didn't do it then but they remembered and offered it to us later).

Huge place, old looking on the outside but super modern on the inside. Room was a good size, and comfortable, great shower with great water pressure. Very comfortable beds.

The best part of the whole stay was the absolutely wonderful service. They went above and beyond to be helpful, friendly and just plain nice. We came back late one night and realized we were hungry and hadn't had dinner (spent the day with family snacking and chatting!) and they rustled up snacks and drinks. The restaurant was good, we had dinner there one night and thoroughly enjoyed it.

It is not a 'vacation' type place. Do not expect a swimming pool or fitness center and that type of amenities. It's not probably the most fun place for kids (it's quite isolated and the property while big, doesn't offer any entertainment).

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Well, the people are nice , the woods are great, the beds are good, the breakfast is good, but busy due to conferences, no pool, no helo with luggage,
There are great walk areas right outside the hotel. The restaurant is nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

lots of positives for this place:
- located in a pretty nice & quiet grove
- you can even see some rabbits at night (take care not to run them over by car)
- plenty of parking space
- fresh air in the morning
- the breakfast is generous

just a small caveat:
the way to some rooms is not so intuitive, as the building complex is designed for meeting rooms, but that makes sense once you get used to it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I attended a conference at this venue and I was very impressed with the pleasant, professional staff and the clean, modern environment. Situated in parklands, it's well worth taking a walk around the grounds if you have time.

The hotel has wifi but you have to get codes for it, and the rooms were a good size. Food was also pretty good in the restaurant and the conference facilities were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCheesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The structure is gorgeous, is big and surrounded by a huge park where ibis squirrels rabbits and chickens Angolan are running free in a really nice atmosfere.
Rooms are nice and clean. And is a tipical business seminary location. Fare are not expensive for what you have.
BUT
I think there is definitly a lack in personell training. The staff is very cooperative and kind but not really efficient.
In 2 days one they forgot to clean the room, but they did'nt know, as well at the check in they did'nt know the breakfast opening time which is different from the week end.
Anyway in general is a very nice location.

Room Tip: asck for lagoon view because you can see many animals around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ok for the room. Ok for the wifi. Ok for the service (sometimes the key of the room did not work). I don't know the price since the company paid before my arrival. Nice the forest around the hotel. At the entrance absence of English signals to find the way. The ONLY problem is the location. Probably in this case it is strategic but it was really difficult to find it: we had to pass in the wood, we got lost since we lost the 3G signal, fortunately at the end we found the way again. Apart the location, the rest is PERFECT. Nice breakfast, even the food was nice with respect to the Dutch standards (I hope nobody gets offended! ).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank frantz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeist
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
1.3 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Theater Figi
Hotel Theater Figi
#2 of 6 in Zeist
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Zonheuvel
2.8 mi away
Landgoed de Horst
Landgoed de Horst
#1 of 2 in Driebergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bergse Bossen
Hotel Bergse Bossen
#2 of 2 in Driebergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum

Property: Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
Address: Woudenbergseweg 54, 3707 HX Zeist, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Zeist
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing