We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pandarve

Pandarve
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Zeist
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European, Central European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zeist, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Nice bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice, no-fuss bistro. We go there regularly for coffee or a quick bite while shopping. Nice atmosphere, pleasant service. It would be nice if they would change the menus more often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    73
    22
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love it here. You really get good value for money, in a very friendly admosphere. The restaurant is quite cosy, more so inside than outside. Make reservations in advance, they're often fully booked!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“doesn't meet expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

After the stellar reviews on tripadvisor I expected a lot more. the pumping soup was great but the satay just OK and the service between the 2 meals took almost 2 hours! the restaurant is cozy but drafty in the front.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sybille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere, very good value for a luxury restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Small restaurant where booking is highly recommendable (specially on Friday's and Saturdays). The food really is excellent cuisine, but in a very relaxed atmosphere. I've been there about 5 times now. Don't be surprised if the waiter/tress comes to sit at your table to explain their specials, it's just all about no fuss, typical Dutch "gezelligheid".

Also in the colder days you can sit outside, as they have a special covered area with heaters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoek van Holland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
191 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A delicious dinner in a very friendly atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Pandarve is a very cosy and friendly restaurant/pub. The staff is very friendly. They make you feel at home, even if it's your first time there.

We (my husband and me) had dinner here last night and it was great. We both had the Carpaccio and the Sate (beef fillet). Delicious!
I've had my share of Carpaccio, but this one was one of the best. Good temperature and had a very good mix of salad, tomato, balsamico and parmasan cheese. It all came together on my plate, heavenly!
The Sate was very good as well. The Sate was made of Fillet of Beef. It's served with prawn crackers, atjar tjampoer (in a bamboo stick), fries and small potatoes.
We didn't have a dessert. But I can imagine that the desserts would be wonderful too.
The coffee is great, it's Illy coffee.

If we come back to Zeist, we will defenitely eat at Pandarve again. No doubt about it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pandarve also viewed

Zeist, Utrecht Province
Zeist, Utrecht Province
 
Zeist, Utrecht Province
Zeist, Utrecht Province
 
Zeist, Utrecht Province
Zeist, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Pandarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing