We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly homemade cuisine from Piedmont”

Ristorante Da Anita
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Trausella
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Cozy little restaurant in a tiny village of the Ivrean valleys. My friends and I had a great time there, eating genuine food at a very good price. Appetizers, chestnut soup and pumpkin rice are a must to try.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2016

Recipes that you can taste only there and in very few other equally hidden places like the soup of ayucche (very savoured herbs typical if the early spring in that area) the soup of cabbage and cheese again very peculiar of the area, an always very tasty polenta concia ( sort of corn flour very soft salt cake with cheeses and butter ). To try absolutely the wide selection of local cheeses carefully selected by the owner . Very nice people offering typical meals of that area, it deserves the visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pfp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

We made reservations weeks ago for our family table of six. Predominately local only place hidden away in Piemonte. There is no real paper menu. Our group sat down and were served family style in a delightful setting. We had choice of their fantastic chestnut soup or bread and vegetable soup, polenta or pasta. The second dish was roasted chicken and bacon tied with a little string, with a side of peas and roasted potatoes. A huge assortment of local cheeses followed. We had a choice dolce with our espresso. Having a meal made from seasonal local produce served with care by the owner's family members was a significant change from the touristy fare found in other locations in Italy. It is very important to call for a reservation on weekends or holidays. Every table was full while we were there at an off season. Very highly recommended if you are interested in excellent local Piemontese cuisine.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank billpizzaiolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great restaurant wonderful food - one of the best meals I have ever enjoyed! As is typical here set menu made up of several courses washed down with a very agreeable wine - recommend that you haven't eaten too much before you come here to enable you to enjoy this gastronomic experience to the full!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MJ-Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Anita also viewed

Inverso, Vico Canavese
Traversella, Province of Turin
 
Drusacco, Province of Turin
Meugliano, Province of Turin
 
Vico Canavese, Province of Turin
Ivrea, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Da Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing