We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, good, not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oosterhout
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beds and the bathroom clean.
The breakfast was rather average.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

The place is cool. The rooms are comfortable but baiscs only. The housekeeping would not do your bed linen everyday when they make up your room. May be eco friendly, The food at the restaurant was good but expensive by local standards. for travellers it is always unkown.
Could be a lot more value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel is almost on the highway and may be a good idea to avoid rooms facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_SAP_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

2 minutes walk to the marketsquare , parking in front ,
free internet ,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Tulip is a 'modern' dormitory-class hotel with basic, but clean, facilities. My room was peaceful with a good-sized wet-room, which included both bath and shower and the hot water temperature was excellent. There were no beverage-making facilities or mini-bar and the tv was an old 4:3 CRT model but offered a reasonably good spread of European channels.

Breakfast could be taken in a choice of two venues and the menu of hot and cold foods was acceptable and well presented. However, there was no plate-warmer for those wishing to have a hot breakfast with the usual result being food quickly going cold by the time you returned to your table to feast! I was with a group of 50 visitors and the consensus of opinion was that the coffee was not up to the usual standards found in Netherlands' hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a few years back with my family as we were going to the Eftling Theme Park in The Netherlands. The hotel was reasonably priced in comparison to paying for a themed hotel room at the park or paying for a hotel closer by. We had a 2 night deal with 1x dinner & 2x continental buffet breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable & sufficient with a queen sized bed & small bathroom.
Dinner service was nice (some items can be a little pricey) but lovely. The buffet breakfast was good & the staff helpful and friendly.

Overall nice, clean & comfortable, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeyaLeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have family in Breda; therefore, we have been "shopping" for a good hotel in that area. We have stayed at a B&B, the Novotel Breda, and the Tulip Inn Oosterhout. The Tulip Inn Oosterhout is right on the highway (VERY LOUD all day and all night). The beds do not have real mattresses - they have the foam blocks - which are very uncomfortable. We had a family room that was quite large. It had a very large King-size bed (which was great because my husband usually doesn't fit in European beds), a double-size sofa bed (great for our two young children - ages 3 and 5), and a table with chairs so we could eat in the room. Beware of bringing food in the room, though (we had a few bugs in the morning). The reception was not very helpful. I had asked for a squirt of windex to clean my glasses and they were "unable to help" because the room cleaners were "busy" (note that this was at 10 a.m.). I found a cleaner's cart in the hallway and cleaned my glasses. It was annoying that they couldn't at least direct me to one, though. The hotel is right next to a McDonalds - which for us was bad. We do not like to eat at McDonalds; however, our kids enjoy the "Happy Meal toys," so that created some conflict for us. There is a grocery store nearby the hotel and it is very convenient to Efteling. Parking was free, so that was a plus as well. We wouldn't stay there again, though. We stayed there for two nights and then went to the Novotel Breda for two nights. We enjoyed the Novotel Breda far more and found the price to be comparable. The Novotel Breda was also very clean, comfortable, and quiet (see my review about that). ;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CulturalCompetence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had two rooms for the night, one normal double-bed one, and one for our three teenage kids. Their room was great, it was a good amount larger and had a round table at which we could all sit and play card and board games together. There is a McDonalds very close by, within a few seconds' walk from the front door, so we had our tea there, in the outdoor McDonald area. The breakfast was buffet-style with additional hot food served fresh from behind a counter for you; varied, interesting food. Something for every palate. The staff we met were friendly and helpful, and the feel was generous and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterhout
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
129 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oosterhout
193 reviews
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Oosterhout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Oosterhout

Address: Beneluxweg 1, 4904 SJ Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oosterhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oosterhout
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Oosterhout 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of Oosterhout, Tulip Inn offers rooms with satellite TV and film channels. It is a 10 minutes-drive from Breda and includes 2 restaurants and a bar.Fitted with light wood furnishings, the rooms at Tulip Inn Oosterhout are decorated in pastel tones and come with a TV plus a seating area. Each room includes a work desk and en suite bathrooms with selected shower products. Guests can make use of Wi-Fi access free of charge.Gourmet international dishes are served in a casual setting in Flavours Brasserie. The on-site lobby bar is ideal for a drink and to try typical Dutch snacks.Popular nearby attractions include De Loonse en Drunense Duinen National Park, Tilburg’s De Pont Museum and the Efteling, all within a 20-minute drive from the Tulip Inn Oosterhout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tulip Inn Oosterhout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Oosterhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing