We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Benelux tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wassenaar
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the Benelux tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We landed on Schiphol in Amsterdam and drove south to wassenaar an stay 1 night in this
FAMILY HOTEL it took to long at the checking counter the rooms are clean bud the food is midi joker beter go to an higher end restaurnt

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    86
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
46
105
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a clean, well appointed room on the back side of the hotel that was quiet and a great rest stop for us on a busy trip to Wassenaar. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the 'bar food' that we snacked on in the early evening was tasty and good value. The staff were very friendly and whilst the hotel will not win prizes for style and 'pzazz' it wins a prize for a good nights sleep and efficiently feeding its guests !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RowneyBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed on business at this hotel for a week and I was very pleased with the experience, the room was excellent, the bathroom and shower were outstanding, large and European (no shower curtains just a glass separator wall), I loved it! I had a balcony that was nice to relax on in the evening with a glass of wine, the beds were very comfortable but best of all was the breakfast buffet which was really good and for a north american they offered food that agreed with my digestive tract........The hotel was very easy to drive to with lots of parking. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.....

Room Tip: ask for a room with the balcony....was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 467Newfiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed there for two nights, clean and newly designed rooms, price very reasonable, good wifi, great selections at breakfast. If we have cars then it's not a problem to shop around though not many sightseeings nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leusden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's a van der valk, your basic go-to hotel chain. Older property but rooms have been renovated in recent memory. Old small CRT televisions, and avoid rooms facing the main road. One of the cheaper options in business hotels in the area. If you're on an expense account, the Nootdorp one is much nicer.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the road as they'll be very noisy from about 6AM onward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is located somewhere at the supberbs of the Haag city and I get some problems to get the right way there. But the free parking recompensed that inconvenience.
I found the hotel a realy nice place to stay in. The rooms are great: cozy and spacious with very comfortable bed but the bathroom impressed me the most!
I cant't say anything wrong about the service and the place at all.
I recommend Van der Valk Den Haag-Wassenaar definitely!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotels within the Van der Valk group are known for the proper basics: nice rooms, good restaurants etc. However, in this hotel I had a room close to a very noisy road, just bad luck? Breakfast and service OK. So be aware to ask for a (real) quiet room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wortelboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wassenaar
4.5 mi away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#4 of 6 in Wassenaar
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Auberge De Kieviet
3.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel de Gouden Leeuw
3.2 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar

Property: Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
Address: Zijdeweg 54, 2245 BZ Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Wassenaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wassenaar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing