We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Duinrell and not the last”
Review of Duinrell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duinrell
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First visit to Duinrell and not the last”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked to stay at Duinrell for 3 nights over Easter with Keycamp and we couldn't have enjoyed the park more. It really is tremendous value for money with the theme park included in the price of your stay and the water park subsidized. Easter this year was cold but all the rooms in the caravan had heating so it was very cozy and comfortable.

I cant speak highly enough of the restaurants, cafe's, bars and shops as well. They were very clean and all the food was prepared freshly and cooked to order. They were also reasonably priced. There has clearly been a considerable investment in the facilities recently which has paid off. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

My three children, aged 9 - 12 loved it at Duinrell and didn't want to leave, there was so much for them to do. They are already talking about going again so I suspect this may be an annual Easter visit.

Also worth mentioning that the drive from Calais is really easy and only takes roughly three and a half hours.

Room Tip: It's a big park so try and get a caravan near the theme park and pool otherwise you could be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patrick M Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    282
    76
    28
    35
See reviews for
676
51
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boys love going here we have been here for the past 3 years with euro camp the kids can't get nough of it, there is so much to do here the kids are busy from morning till evening. Great community feel boys always make friends and go off to play together we have always stayed on the island . Great supermarket in the little town. Entertainment great staff really try hard kids are constantly kept busy
Lovely sandy beach 15 mins away. Euro camp mobiles very clean, the rides are never by which is great too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ayesha_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I visited this park with my partners family last summer. There were 9 of us in total so we hired two "al fresco cabins"

The site itself was great, loads to do and fantastic location. Great that the amusement park was included so you could go on all the rides as much as you like. There was little queuing either which was unexpected!

We hired bikes from the site cycle shop, great decision! Holland is a beautiful place to explore by bike and there are so many different cycle routes to discover.

Food - the supermarket on site seemed quite expensive but was great for emergencies! There was a local supermarket only 5 mins walk from the site which was great value and great quality of food. There is also an AMAZING ice cream shop 1 Euro per scoop with an array of different and very delicious flavours!

The weather was great during our stay although i understand we were exceptionally lucky.

The accommodation itself was basic and very hot in the evening. This said it was just what you would expect from a static caravan. Generally very clean and the staff onsite were always willing to help if you did have any problems.

Overall, this holiday exceeded my expectations which i why i give it a 5. would love to go back in the future when i have children as im sure they would love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Duinrell, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Al Fresco holiday and your 1st campsite experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the park is lovely and very good for all ages
rooms (duingalows) are basic-bath room and kitchen are too small.
supermarket and food are expensive,but you can eat and buy supermarkets outside the park.
location is great to enjoy nederland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LALA_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited here in September as part of a work residential. We took 16 Children between the ages of 8 & 18 and 4 members of staff. The caravans we stayed in were great, spotless, comfy and pleasant to stay in and the site itself had so much to do, we were never bored. The Water Park is absolutely brilliant as is the Amusement Park. There is plenty to do for all ages and all levels of fearlessness. Wassenaar town centre is a stones throw away with some lovely little shops and the beach isn't that far away either. We went by bike, but walking would be realistic as well. However, September maybe wasn't the best choice of month for a visit to the beach... We may be Scottish, but even for us it was a little chilly! Brrr!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in an 7 person Duingalow for a weekend in May. We couldn't park our car right next to the Duingalow but quite nearby. We had one bedroom with double bed, one with bunkbed (I could barely move around) and one with two beds and a higher bed across, which no-one slept in because there was no railing to stop you falling out of bed.

Kitchen was adequate, living room and eating table all fine but the shower wasn't as good, the water didn't drain very well which was a bit unpleasant.

Location was lovely though, we where also near a toilet/showerblock for the campingsite which looked clean.

Every morning I walked to the on-site supermarket to get fresh buns/croissants and they had everything for other food you might need, such as a good soup for lunch after swimming in the park. One night we got chips from the snackbar and the second we had the buffet at La Place which we all enjoyed, we had the two hour buffet, to wristbands and where able to take as much food as we wanted.

Once on site there is no need to show your tickets, from the grounds you can walk straight into the park, which is not huge but fun, and we also enjoyed our morning in the Tiki bath. One evening we went to the childrens club mini disco which my niece enjoyed, and it looked like they had plenty of activites.

Overall fun stay, I would give this 3.5 if I could... and I really liked being able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IngeK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This park was great! The accomodation was clean and was a great size.

On park there is so much to do , with the theme park being so close.

Plenty of amenities on site and a 10 minute walk from the nearest town! Love it!

Goiing back this year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeyContributer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wassenaar
2.9 mi away
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
#1 of 5 in Wassenaar
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#5 of 5 in Wassenaar
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fletcher Boutique Hotel Duinoord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
914 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#7 of 16 in Leiden
641 reviews
2.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel de Gouden Leeuw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinrell

Property: Duinrell
Address: Duinrell 1, 2242 JP Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Wassenaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wassenaar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Duinrell 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying overnight at Holiday Park Duinrell, together with family or friends. Amidst nature, with the sea close by, surrounded by the cities of western Holland and with Scheveningen near by, you'll enjoy some well deserved recreation. An amusement park within an arms reach and the splashing of the Tiki Pool within a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and PitchUp so you can book your Duinrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duinrell Holiday Camp Hotel Wassenaar
Duinrell Wassenaar, South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing