We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Da Alfio Ristorante Pizzeria
Reserve with
Da Alfio Ristorante Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Wassenaar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food here is great and the service very friendly. Our 4 yo son asked to come here for his birthday (he loves pasta) and they makes children welcome. All very relaxed and a regular haunt for us.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went there with the other half and two kids, good serivce, good menu, good prices. We got pizza and pasta, both were very nice. Propper italian pizza with thin base and nice toppings. Pasta was very good to. When we are back in wassenaar next year well will be going back for more good food. Also the lady at front of house was very helpful, i was trying to find out something about a fireworks event in The Hague, she didnt know but rang her husband to find out for me, could nit have done more to help. Thanks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrynpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Really liked this restaurant. The staff were friendly and when we said we are vegetarian they went out of their way to let us know what dishes we could eat.

The food was freshly cooked and very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k9luka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful italian restaurant in the heart of Wassenaar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great little find this on a cold rainy Thursday evening. The place was buzzing and we found out why. Food and service was excellent. Pizza's and pasta very reasonably priced, the meat a little expensive. Meal for 4, two adults and 2 children came to Euros 99 with wine and beer. Would totally recommend it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BuryGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Real nice ambience, lovely food and welcomed families & large groups ( 13 of us in total, 6 adults, 7 children). Staff very polite.

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Alfio Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Wassenaar, South Holland Province
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
 
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
 
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
 

Been to Da Alfio Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing