We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Kasteel de Wittenburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasteel de Wittenburg
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here with my sister and husband to celebrate our 40th wedding day. We first enjoyed a very good surprisedinner and had a sleepover in the beautiful rooms we booked. We enjoyed a very nice and special stay over. Breakfast the next morning was a very fresh one, everything was prepared at arrival in the breakfast room so it couldn't have been more fresh than that. The china was beautiful, Gien. We had a very good celebration of our wedding day and are looking forward for the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I often travel to the Hague on business and usually stay in Scheveningen, but this last trip my usual haunts were full. This place popped up among the choices, and I decided to give it a try as the price was competitive with what I usually pay and it offered trails I could go running on.

It seems as if their main business is weddings and other catered affairs, but they have about 16 rooms on two floors above the main floor. It's in restored castle set in a large private domain in the woods, with a nice terrace beside a pond. I took dinner in the restaurant and was one of only two parties that night. It's a set menu with fish and meat choices. It's a bit expensive but the quality was excellent by Dutch standards, and it sure beats driving out to find something else. While I'm sure their clientele is mostly Dutch, I felt welcome and comfortable as a non-native. It is probably the most tranquil spot in the whole area, and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A very exclusief hotel 15 minutes by car from the charming city of The Hague and at the same time in the middle of nature. The Royal Golf is at 3 minutes drive, the beach at 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elyes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ewald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank hansfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familie973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wassenaar hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#5 of 5 in Wassenaar
80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fletcher Boutique Hotel Duinoord
0.5 mi away
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
#1 of 5 in Wassenaar
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Auberge De Kieviet
1.7 mi away
B&B Jagerslaan
B&B Jagerslaan
#5 of 5 in Wassenaar
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buitengoed HagenHorst
Buitengoed HagenHorst
#4 of 5 in Wassenaar
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel de Wittenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel de Wittenburg

Address: Landgoed de Wittenburg 1, 2244 BV Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Wassenaar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wassenaar
Price Range: $120 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kasteel de Wittenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasteel De Wittenburg Wassenaar, South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing