We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Son and i loved it!!!”

Grieks Restaurant Eleni
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Wassenaar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The real Greek hospitality like you experience in Greece. We serve traditional Greek dishes made with original family recipes, brought to table with a smile. Our restaurant is suitable for all, kids included. You are welcome in our restaurant without reservation, although we do advice to make a reservation to prevent disappointments.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The chicken for kids is amazing!!!! The gyros is heavenly, service divine! Owner really hospitable! Truly a Greek experience

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank U1007DZdennisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019

Great place, good for client lunch and dinner with friends and family , great staff, short wait , perfect service. Take out ribs also possible.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebelnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Could not deduct a point if we tried. Just home after a visit to Eleni. 3 kids... 7/9/11
and 2 adults. Arrived at 7:30 without a booking. We were under dressed compared to a lot of others. 100% welcomes. Fabulous setting. Music. Welcome. Atmosphere. Interaction with kids. Genuinely nice servers. The food! Kids had Calamari, Mussels and chicken respectively. Best they ever had. Our food was unbelievable. Unmissable. And to top it all (we were expecting a big bill at the end..) very reasonably priced. We stood to leave whilst my husband paid as kids were warm... waitress.. “where are ye going” and out they came with complimentary plate of dessert. 100% recommend. Best meal out we have ever had. Kids didn’t eat all their chips as food so fab (usually chips first thing to go). Also loved fact kids calamari/mussels served nice and fancy like grown ups BUT with ketchup on side

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Donnachaderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I do not understand the appeal of this place.
Dishes are so overpriced for low-quality, pre-prepared food.
Two glasses of ouzo were set down in front of us upon being seated, only to find out that we were charged for these on the bill.
I called ahead, asking if they cater to vegans, and was told yes. Turns out, they only have one vegan item on their menu (a fried appetizer). However, they said that - for 22.50 EUR - they could make me a mixed vegan plate. This plate consisted of a small roasted capsicum with rice inside, a small dish of tinned beans mixed with the same tomato sauce (not fresh) used on the pepper, and a few slices of grilled veg. Everything was very, very heavily salted and soaked in oil.
I've had to wash all of our coats since returning, as the smell inside the restaurant was so strong that we all reeked of the grill once we got home.
One redeeming quality was that the servers were all perfectly polite.
Still, we certainly won't be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The place looks really nice. The service and food was outstanding.
We ordered for starter two plates of “pikilia” and for the main dish the speciality of the chef which includes Greek grill and oven.
Definetely, we will come back again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Pathfinder688897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grieks Restaurant Eleni also viewed

Wassenaar, South Holland Province
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
 
Wassenaar, South Holland Province
Katwijk, South Holland Province
 

Been to Grieks Restaurant Eleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing