We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A golden Tulip in Epe”
Review of Princess Hotel Epe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princess Hotel Epe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Epe
Bogis-Bossey, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A golden Tulip in Epe”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As before, the hotel offers very good value for money. It is beautifully located in one of the rare true forests in the Netherlands, allowing for outdoor leisure and sport activities. The rooms are very pleasant and well equipped, even for business activities and the Wifi, free of charge, works well throughout the compound. There is however no public transport in the vicinity and the centre of Epe, a small provinicial village, is good 30 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    102
    82
    22
    5
See reviews for
30
124
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is located about 3 km from the Epe city center. So yes, you'll need a car or a bike to get there. So wouldn't recommend it to train travelers. It's right in the middle of the woods, which is great for nice walks or biking.

The hotel was great though! Staff friendly, check-in was smooth.

We booked a 2-nights deal incl. breakfast voucher from a Dutch store, so we had a pretty good deal. Rooms were okay. Quite big actually. We had 1 terrace room and 2 deluxe rooms amongst our party. The terrace room obviously has a (small) terrace, whereas the deluxe doesn't. The deluxe is slightly bigger, has a seperate toilet & bathroom with shower & bath & a small refrigerator to make up for that though. Beds were comfortable and the room was really quite at night - nice!

Our room had only one (free) socket though (we looked for more but couldn't find any that weren't in use or easily usable), which was quite annoying. And you walked right into the closet when getting into the room. But it was clean, same for the bathroom.

Breakfast was great! Much to choose from and it was all good. Delicious fresh bread, cereals, English breakfast, milk, juice, Optimel, just name it and they have it.

Prices of drinks in the bar are outrageous though (like €4.25 for a wine), even though it was only €2.50 with the consumption vouchers the night before when this Jazz band was playing.

We had a great stay though. Would recommend it to anyone that can get around by bike or car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lautje1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

the hotel is located on a very nice and quite location. The staff is very friendly. I had a room on the top floor, The room had a good size, but the bathroom was a little bit small. Everything was very clean and modern. Maybe ask for a new room, because i think there are old and new rooms. The breakfast was good. It's a good hotel if you are planning to go to sauna the Veluwse bron.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice hotel for 1 of 2 nights. Rooms: we had a room on the fourth floor. Rather basic and small but clean and tidy. Not a room where you can relax in. For sleeping only its ok. Bathroom small but tidy also. Bigger rooms at additional cost are available. ( next time i would do this). The pictures on their website look more elegant then reality seems.
The lobby is big with seats and sofa's. You can sit and order your drinks here till about 10 pm. After that you have to go downstairs to the bar area and get them yourself. I find this a bit strange in a four star hotel. The bar down below is nice but very dark. Before you enter the bar there is a small bowling.
Swimming pool: This is nice and free of charge for guests.
The restaurant: We were there on saturday and they offer a cold and warm buffet in the evening. Enough choice but the warm selection of food is kept to long on the warmingtrays and that does not inprove the quality. But nevertheless not bad.
The breakfast in the morning was very good and lots of choice. Hot and cold. ( small pancaces, scrambled eggs, bacon) and a good selection of breads, yoghurt, fruits and juices.
The hotel staff all where friendly from reception staff as well as the restaurant staff. Efficient and helpfull.
The location is nice: in the woodlands and a good starting point for trips on bike and by foot.
A nice hotel but next time i would book a better room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marretje47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This Hotel is located in the forest wooded area in the east northern part of Holland. It is an oasis of calm and nature in the very congested high density areas of holland. Who would think that such alsace could exist in such a small country as Holland. It is out of the way. You need a car to get there but it's worth it. Take your walking shoes and wander the forestand woods of Holland.

Room Tip: It's a very quiet location. All rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellernieboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
350 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Some minor faults can easily be overlooked. But: at one 'o clock in the night the door was opened and another couple entered the room. That is a very disturbing experience!
My friend phoned to the reception and was told that the receptionist was only just on duty... After breakfast we filed a complaint. Nobody even once said: sorry (seems indeed the hardest word) After that we went to our room at 10.45 but the magnetic card was already out of order, before we had checked out. Not that good is our conclusion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The staff was very unfriendly, the services very limited even though there are a lot of amenities, the rooms are tiny, the television was very small too, no bathtub, the swimmingpool area was very very dirty, no towels get offered, robes and slippers neither. It seems like they really don't know what they're doing in that hotel. they should offer much more in a beautiful location like that.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tikka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Epe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epe
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dennenheuvel
7.5 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
18.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Victoria-Hoenderloo
10.5 mi away
Veluwe Hotel Stakenberg
Veluwe Hotel Stakenberg
#1 of 1 in Elspeet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel Epe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel Epe

Property: Princess Hotel Epe
Address: Dellenweg 115, 8161 PW Epe, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Epe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Epe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Hotel Epe 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
idden between the Veluwe woods and close to the village of Epe, lies Princess Hotel Epe. This attractive and hospitable hotel is located centrally in The Netherlands and easily reached by the A50 and A28 highways. Zwolle, Apeldoorn, Hattem, Heerde, Nunspeet and the Hansa town Deventer are closeby. You can easily combine a business stay at Princess Hotel Epe with a trip to one of these attractive surrounding towns and villages. It's an ideal location to hold meetings, eat, drink, sleep and relax. But Princess Hotel Epe has more to offer than only meeting facilities. Thanks to the forested environment, the many museums and amusement parks in the neighbourhood, the hotel is also perfectly suited for a holiday, a short trip or family gathering. Our hotel is completely non-smoking. Our employees will be pleased to take care of you and your guests and turn your stay in an unforgettable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Hotel Epe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Epe
Epe Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing