We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
20
101
117
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
101
117
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomoverlooking the lakebulb fieldscomfortable bedgolden tulipnice locationpublic transportleger holidayshelpful staffnice roombathsurprisefletchergripeliftedge
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 312 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Drinks and food were pricey. Also, no tea-making facilities although the website clearly stated there was. Beware - take your own! Staff superb!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cats1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Dear Mrs Ingrid,
Many thanks for your positive feedback or our hotel ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your
stay in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Martijn Beekhuis, Golden Tulip Loosdrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My family and I have just spent this weekend at the Golden Tulip hotel, we had 2 rooms booked/ we found the location to be very good and hotel basic and clean, there are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (recent hotel chain policy not to provide, this is not a good idea as guests do not want to order room service early hours of the morning when arriving etc)

The only downside to our room was when we arrived at 2am Sat morning, our room 206 on the second floor stunk of smoke and we are non-smokers!! not good after a 12 hour
journey to get there and had specified a non-smoking room when we booked.

Anyway apart from these 2 things we liked the hotel, location and love Holland
Mrs Burns MIH from Swansea, South Wales

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfoundlandswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Dear Mrs Burns,

Many Thanks for your positieve feedback of our hotel !

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht and
hope to welcome you back in the near future !

Kind regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Impersonal chain hotel. Management is only interested in getting your money for the room and meals. Unfriendly reception, staff uninterested and unwilling/unable to help most of the time. No hairdryer in room. The rooms (even with terraces!) mostly face parking lots, only a few face out toward the marina. The marina is full of covered boats, not a particularly attractive sight. The outdoor searing areas were a mess and not particularly inviting. Not a place for young children. Breakfast cost EU 17.50 extra pp for a very ordinary buffet. The positives were: convenient for boaters, boat and bike rentals, quiet location, spacious rooms, attractive room rates ($118 pre-paid, ) phone, TV, Internet, bathtub, refrigerator in room. Excellent and attractive but somewhat expensive restaurant. Caters to an older crowd, couples. EU 65 for taxi to Amsterdam, 45 to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We had a great 3 night cycling break. The hotel bikes were comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful food good. unfortunately I left behind my glasses and the hotel replied to my initial email confirming they did have my glasses but despite further emails and telephone call and finally a letter with my credit card details the glasses have never been sent. It’s a shame as otherwise I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frasermunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

This has to be the place to be when you are looking for a stylish and tranquill location near Amsterdam. We wanted to enjoy the Dutch scenery outside Amsterdam as well and booked this hotel. The hotel is situated right on a beautiful lake and the BRANCHE restaurant is brand new. Goof food, easy dining, no fuss. The lounge terrace is magnificent I have to say, overlooking the lake and the deluxe boats. The hotel is good, very spacious rooms with nice views over the lake. We'll certainly be back next year.

The Dewalt family
New York, U.S.A.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews