We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Najade Resort(Loosdrecht)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke(Loosdrecht)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dutch brand hotel Gooiland(Hilversum)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
20
100
117
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
100
117
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomoverlooking the lakebulb fieldscomfortable bedgolden tuliphotel is situatednice locationpublic transportleger holidayshelpful staffnice roombathsurprisefletchergripeliftedge
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 311 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We had a great 3 night cycling break. The hotel bikes were comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful food good. unfortunately I left behind my glasses and the hotel replied to my initial email confirming they did have my glasses but despite further emails and telephone call and finally a letter with my credit card details the glasses have never been sent. It’s a shame as otherwise I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frasermunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

This has to be the place to be when you are looking for a stylish and tranquill location near Amsterdam. We wanted to enjoy the Dutch scenery outside Amsterdam as well and booked this hotel. The hotel is situated right on a beautiful lake and the BRANCHE restaurant is brand new. Goof food, easy dining, no fuss. The lounge terrace is magnificent I have to say, overlooking the lake and the deluxe boats. The hotel is good, very spacious rooms with nice views over the lake. We'll certainly be back next year.

The Dewalt family
New York, U.S.A.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a conference. It's in an unusually lovely location for the Netherlands - between 2 lakes and with lots of old thatched cottages in the area. There is sailing on the lake and the hotel restaurant overlooks the water.

The hotel is standard for its class, no real frills but the rooms are vast and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilites and bits and pieces in the bathrooms.

They were well geared up for conferences and not fazed by requests for large amounts of photocopying. Drinks and little cakes were provided free in reception. The food in the restaurant was fine if not world class.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
england
12
Reviewed November 13, 2003

The Golden Tulip Kotel, Loosdrecht is an excellent friendly hotel, with good spacious rooms and cheerful and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy and set next to a large lake full of local pleasure boats. The dining room overlooks the lake and the patio is a delight on long summer evenings. Service is good. Bikes can be hired from the hotel which keeps local maps of the area. There are several very pleasant circular rides around the lake area (I managed it!) on well marked cycle paths.It's proximity to several large towns makes this hotel convenient but it's rural and lakeside setting ensures a relaxing stay. Lots of local restaurants and bars provide a variety of cuisine and entertainment.I recommend it --try to get a room with a lake view!

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met uitzicht op de plassen is aanrader.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews