We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Service could be improved” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princess Hotel Loosdrecht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service could be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have booked a triple room and paid for it 3 month in advance. When we arrived around 8 PM the room was not ready yet! The housekeeping did not prepare the room and evening reception staff had difficulties to add a third bed at this late hour (it took 30 minutes waiting in the lobby). The third bed was very uncomfortable.
The hotel is located in the very nice area surrounded by water. However, very few rooms have lake view.
Breakfast buffet selection was rather limited, some of the items were not replenished when they run out.
The location is good for visiting many attractions around the country. We stayed there 4 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dovmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    75
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
18
105
Solo
0
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Positives; Excellent location, on the lakeside. Very generously sized and clean bedrooms and en suite bathroom.
Negatives; It appeared that coach parties were treated differently to other guests and I felt as though I was treated like a second class citizen - i.e. other guests had table service where we were refused and asked to go to the bar for drinks, also the table settings for the coach party were much more basic than other guests, such as paper serviettes instead of linen napkins and smaller water tumblers. The first evening meal we had was lukewarm and the pork was raw. The service at meal times was terrible.. waiting one hour between courses! No coffee and tea making facilities or toiletries available in the rooms unless paying extra.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saintchristopher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loosdrecht hotels

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely out of city location for Amsterdam, bulb fields and Delft. No frills hotel. Restaurant manager
could be aggressive but good restaurants just outside hotel. We were on a coach trip and several people had trouble in the restaurant. Breakfast was good shame there was no toaster. We were not allowed to sit in certain areas though. No tea making facilities either but I found that out beforehand and took a travel kettle.

Room Tip: our rooms were to the side of the hotel but very large with a balcony. We did have some noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallavanteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a short stay at the Golden Tulip Loosdrecht in early December. Our room was huge and very comfortable. I dont think that I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and very enjoyable. Dinner too was an enjoyable, atmospheric experience. We had wonderful views over the lake and harbour as we dined and in the winter sun the setting was so relaxing. Staff too were very friendly and helpful.
The only negative point was that parking at the hotel had to be paid for. The nearby road was already parked up at night by local residents. Nevertheless this would not deter us from returning in the future.

Room Tip: Book a room that has a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jones in The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positives: excellant customer service, great location, nice large room (we had the executive room with extra large bed and living space). The room we had booked with lake view, unfortunately the day before our arrival date was not available due to a technical issue. They offered to give us the same room type but without lake view. Instead we got view of a small terrace and next door neighbours garden fence (not at all ugly or offensive). Infact probably quieter that the lake view room, which we were happy with. To compenstate they gave us free of charge; breakfast (x3), parking and cot hire. Negatives: The breakfast would normally have cost 15 Euros per head, which is definately too expensive for what is being ordered and not best qualtiy. The car park was a nightmare, each car space very narrow and many guest parked across two spaces.

Room Tip: If traveling with a child or children, I recommend the executive room with large bed. Our toddler s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquashTheFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were impressed with the size of the room and the beautiful view of the harbor from our narrow balcony on the first floor. Besides the queen size bed there was a sitting area for 4 to 5 persons. The room was clean and in excellent condition. However, there were a few disappointments which we did not expect from a hotel with this rating. Since our luggage was lost when we arrived in Amsterdam, we didn't have all of the basic toiletries with us. To our surprise, there was no shampoo, lotions etc in the bathroom. When we thought to call down to the front desk to request these items we discovered that we didn't have a telephone in the room either. We walked down to the desk only to be told that they did not offer any toiletries in the room and that we needed to go out and buy them. Needless to say that this left us with a slightly acid taste in our mouth. Would we stay here again? Absolutely not.

Room Tip: Look for a "superior" room with a view of the lake on the first or second floor. Try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guymat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have visited a few times now with family and luckily have had rooms overlooking the water. It is such a pity with our timing as it has always been outside summer when this place is at it's peak. The area is a mecca for boating enthusiasts and I imagine a wonderful watery world in summer. We have family in Baarn and the location is not too far from there and also Amsterdam.
The rooms are very large with excellent beds although dated in appearance and with minimum equipment. Make sure your room has coffee making facilities as only 1 of the 2 rooms we used had this available.
We find it an affordable and convenient hotel in a pleasant waterside location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loosdrecht
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke
4.4 mi away
Hotel Breukelen
Hotel Breukelen
#1 of 1 in Breukelen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.3 mi away
De Nederlanden
De Nederlanden
#1 of 1 in Vreeland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel – Mijdrecht
4.7 mi away
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
#4 of 5 in Hilversum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.9 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel Loosdrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel Loosdrecht

Property: Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
Address: Oud Loosdrechtsedijk 253, 1231 LZ Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Loosdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Hotel Loosdrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Princess Hotel Loosdrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Loosdrecht Golden Tulip
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing