We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bulb field trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely out of city location for Amsterdam, bulb fields and Delft. No frills hotel. Restaurant manager
could be aggressive but good restaurants just outside hotel. We were on a coach trip and several people had trouble in the restaurant. Breakfast was good shame there was no toaster. We were not allowed to sit in certain areas though. No tea making facilities either but I found that out beforehand and took a travel kettle.

Room Tip: our rooms were to the side of the hotel but very large with a balcony. We did have some noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallavanteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 263 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a short stay at the Golden Tulip Loosdrecht in early December. Our room was huge and very comfortable. I dont think that I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and very enjoyable. Dinner too was an enjoyable, atmospheric experience. We had wonderful views over the lake and harbour as we dined and in the winter sun the setting was so relaxing. Staff too were very friendly and helpful.
The only negative point was that parking at the hotel had to be paid for. The nearby road was already parked up at night by local residents. Nevertheless this would not deter us from returning in the future.

Room Tip: Book a room that has a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positives: excellant customer service, great location, nice large room (we had the executive room with extra large bed and living space). The room we had booked with lake view, unfortunately the day before our arrival date was not available due to a technical issue. They offered to give us the same room type but without lake view. Instead we got view of a small terrace and next door neighbours garden fence (not at all ugly or offensive). Infact probably quieter that the lake view room, which we were happy with. To compenstate they gave us free of charge; breakfast (x3), parking and cot hire. Negatives: The breakfast would normally have cost 15 Euros per head, which is definately too expensive for what is being ordered and not best qualtiy. The car park was a nightmare, each car space very narrow and many guest parked across two spaces.

Room Tip: If traveling with a child or children, I recommend the executive room with large bed. Our toddler s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquashTheFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were impressed with the size of the room and the beautiful view of the harbor from our narrow balcony on the first floor. Besides the queen size bed there was a sitting area for 4 to 5 persons. The room was clean and in excellent condition. However, there were a few disappointments which we did not expect from a hotel with this rating. Since our luggage was lost when we arrived in Amsterdam, we didn't have all of the basic toiletries with us. To our surprise, there was no shampoo, lotions etc in the bathroom. When we thought to call down to the front desk to request these items we discovered that we didn't have a telephone in the room either. We walked down to the desk only to be told that they did not offer any toiletries in the room and that we needed to go out and buy them. Needless to say that this left us with a slightly acid taste in our mouth. Would we stay here again? Absolutely not.

Room Tip: Look for a "superior" room with a view of the lake on the first or second floor. Try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guymat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have visited a few times now with family and luckily have had rooms overlooking the water. It is such a pity with our timing as it has always been outside summer when this place is at it's peak. The area is a mecca for boating enthusiasts and I imagine a wonderful watery world in summer. We have family in Baarn and the location is not too far from there and also Amsterdam.
The rooms are very large with excellent beds although dated in appearance and with minimum equipment. Make sure your room has coffee making facilities as only 1 of the 2 rooms we used had this available.
We find it an affordable and convenient hotel in a pleasant waterside location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 day conference. Lunch was decent, buffet style. Two days more or less the same though. Hotel room is well spacious and got all you need. Plenty of room for 2 people. Restaurant is on the water with overview of lake. In morning great outlook which give you spacious feeling. Visited in February and was good. Must be excellent in the summer when you can actually enjoy the terrasses and water!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElwinArens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small and well maintained. Very nice design and in a fabulous location.

The room (122) was spacious and very clean. The bed was the most wonderfully comfortable mattress with very good quality linen. A shame the air con not very controllable. One note - a warning - if you smoke and step out on balcony, do not close the door as it automatically locks!

Restaurant closes at 10pm, which is strange considering the majority of guests are on vacation at the time of my stay and many were hoping to eat late. Service is polite but slow.

Value is quite good, but I really don't understand the charge for parking - having it separate from the room charge seems petty.

Overall - would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loosdrecht
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke
4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Vinkeveen Amsterdam
10.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
#134 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,043 reviews
6.9 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
76 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam

Address: Oud Loosdrechtsedijk 253, 1231 LZ Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Loosdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Loosdrecht Golden Tulip
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing