We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
20
101
117
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
101
117
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomoverlooking the lakebulb fieldscomfortable bedgolden tulipnice locationpublic transportleger holidayshelpful staffnice roombathsurprisefletchergripeliftedge
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 312 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are a middle aged couple staying in this hotel one night during a weekend in early May. I liked the place as a change to dull Dutch hotels or flat countryside, as it is in a middle of a nice, tiny village, with a hotel terrace facing a small boat harbor and some (few) restaurants and cafe's near by. We arrived early around noon, and although the hotel looked quire empty we were asked to wait 3 hours to be checked in at 3 p.m regulated time.

You can park a car (EUR 7.50 x day) at the hotel, the free internet was working well, so you have good communication in the room. The room was huge, reasonably comfortable but a bit worn out and with a tiny old fashioned travel TV you can try to peek at. The restaurant is more or less OK, typical Dutch simple menu around EUR 20-25 each, or more economy sandwiches. The terrace is great to have a beer, but for dinner we chose to drive back towards Nieuwe Loostrich (some 2 km's), the first roundabout has a good Taverna which I can recommend. Our room of EUR 89 x night did not include breakfast, which for a couple costs EUR 30 so with breakfast an parking the hotel bill will go somewhat up. Not a bad experience, and if the weather is nice and I would be close by I could make another overnicght stop in this place.

In our deal (EUR 89 x night) breakfast was not included, and I'm no

Room Tip: If you have a choice, ask for a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is situated on the lake. Lovely view from the hotel. Our bed was one of the best I have slept in. Clean and comfy. The bathroom was of a good size with shower and tub. It was in good repair and clean. Some of the dishes served in the restaurant need to be worked on. Too many easy/ fast restaurant style veggies and fruit. Breakfast was included and was a good one. I'd use this hotel again but eat my evening meal else where

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had unusual circumstances as there had been made a mistake in the date of our arrival and at first the receptionist told us that there was no vacancy for the second night we booked. So we got the choice either stay just one night or to go home and change the reservation for some other weekend. Luckily, after we sat down to consider these not very customer-friendly options, the shift was taken over by another colleague who offered us to stay anyhow for two nights. He was very friendly and apologetic, and after all we had an enjoyable stay.
Our room (standard) was quite spacious but was in need of renovation. Same for the bath room. Outdated tiles, moldy bath tub etc. All together it didn't have the look of a four star hotel. A shame for a facility located in a very scenic spot. Dinner was decent. Also the breakfast buffet was quite sufficient. In the end, it's all about the location and the possibility to have breakfast at the terrace overlooking the water is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The problem with this hotel is the quality of the equipment and the insonorisation of the room. The beds are worn out. Aching back after one night "sleeping". The rooms smells like most hospital rooms. Bathroom is poorly furnished and not according actual 4 stars requirements. I had to call the reception at midnight asking them to request neighbours to be more quite and not shoving furniture around. Only then it became quiet. But every sound from another guests in adjacent rooms are audible as if it happened in my room. No more worth than 60€per night. I booked a superior room with free wifi, which i only obtained after negotiating. Connection at 25 Mbps!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf.

Jammer dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad. Alle bedden in alle kamers zijn vervangen en zijn splinter nieuw. Verder hebben wij nu gratis WIFI op alle kamers, zalen, bar en restaurant.
Ook de badkamers zijn onderhanden genomen.

Wij hopen dat u gauw weer een keer bij ons komt logeren zodat wij kunnen laten zien dat het hotel enorm is geupgrade.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Martijn Beekhuis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in October for our daughter's wedding. This establishment appears to be primarily a money making enterprise. Everything seems to cost extra: car parking (!), room service (euro 3.50 supplement on room service menu!) and wifi are all charged above the room rate.
The hotel is about thirty years old and besides having no architectural merit suffers from the then contemporary Dutch fashion of using what would normally be external features on the inside, so the corridor is clad with bare bricks and the general decor is similarly dated. So 1970s! but we can live with that.
What we can't live with is a level of service that is at best mediocre and generally poor. If one approaches the front desk it is with a sense of foreboding as the general attitude seems to be that the guests are considered to be a bit of a problem. Our room seemed to have been made up in some sort of record breaking attempt. The bed linen appeared to have been simply pulled to the top of the bed in a single movement and the waste bins not even emptied. Re-entering the room it would require Sherlock Holmes levels of detection to find any evidence that the room had been serviced at all. Nonetheless, my wife's expensive French nightie had been removed together with the towels (I suppose that was something to be grateful for) and when this was reported to reception it met with the sort of response we had already grown to expect during our short stay. When my wife asked for some sort of acknowledgment that it was missing she was offered a scribble post-it note. At this point it became necessary to inform the staff in no uncertain terms of their shortcomings.
Perhaps the worst experience was in the restaurant. On the first morning I helped myself to a cup from a stack in the reception only to be told by some teenage waitress that I was not supposed to do this (in fact the cups were placed there for the use of our group). The next morning, when I took a cup from a table in the restaurant DURING BREAKFAST the same little harridan informed me that I was not supposed to do this! At this point I lost it - you can only take so much. Let's get this straight, I am the guest paying whatever it was per night and she was there to tend to my needs and assist me, not boss me around.
This hotel has a VERY serious attitude problem. It seems to survive on its location on the Loosdrecht Plas. Anywhere else it would be dead. The service it offers is more akin to what one would expect for thirty five quid a night at the side of a motorway. Don't go there. They just don't get it and aren't interested.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbleandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Dear Family ....,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that the experience you have had during your stay did not meet your expectations. We always strive to offer the best possible service. We take your comments very serious and will do everything within our power to prevent such experience in the future.

Therefore I hope to be able to welcome you personally again in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews