We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Striking scenery” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princess Hotel Loosdrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Striking scenery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is situated on the lake. Lovely view from the hotel. Our bed was one of the best I have slept in. Clean and comfy. The bathroom was of a good size with shower and tub. It was in good repair and clean. Some of the dishes served in the restaurant need to be worked on. Too many easy/ fast restaurant style veggies and fruit. Breakfast was included and was a good one. I'd use this hotel again but eat my evening meal else where

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    79
    83
    23
    11
See reviews for
18
114
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Trapani, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had unusual circumstances as there had been made a mistake in the date of our arrival and at first the receptionist told us that there was no vacancy for the second night we booked. So we got the choice either stay just one night or to go home and change the reservation for some other weekend. Luckily, after we sat down to consider these not very customer-friendly options, the shift was taken over by another colleague who offered us to stay anyhow for two nights. He was very friendly and apologetic, and after all we had an enjoyable stay.
Our room (standard) was quite spacious but was in need of renovation. Same for the bath room. Outdated tiles, moldy bath tub etc. All together it didn't have the look of a four star hotel. A shame for a facility located in a very scenic spot. Dinner was decent. Also the breakfast buffet was quite sufficient. In the end, it's all about the location and the possibility to have breakfast at the terrace overlooking the water is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The problem with this hotel is the quality of the equipment and the insonorisation of the room. The beds are worn out. Aching back after one night "sleeping". The rooms smells like most hospital rooms. Bathroom is poorly furnished and not according actual 4 stars requirements. I had to call the reception at midnight asking them to request neighbours to be more quite and not shoving furniture around. Only then it became quiet. But every sound from another guests in adjacent rooms are audible as if it happened in my room. No more worth than 60€per night. I booked a superior room with free wifi, which i only obtained after negotiating. Connection at 25 Mbps!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Princess Hotel Loosdrecht, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Google Translation
Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf.

Jammer dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad. Alle bedden in alle kamers zijn vervangen en zijn splinter nieuw. Verder hebben wij nu gratis WIFI op alle kamers, zalen, bar en restaurant.
Ook de badkamers zijn onderhanden genomen.

Wij hopen dat u gauw weer een keer bij ons komt logeren zodat wij kunnen laten zien dat het hotel enorm is geupgrade.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Martijn Beekhuis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loosdrecht hotels

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in October for our daughter's wedding. This establishment appears to be primarily a money making enterprise. Everything seems to cost extra: car parking (!), room service (euro 3.50 supplement on room service menu!) and wifi are all charged above the room rate.
The hotel is about thirty years old and besides having no architectural merit suffers from the then contemporary Dutch fashion of using what would normally be external features on the inside, so the corridor is clad with bare bricks and the general decor is similarly dated. So 1970s! but we can live with that.
What we can't live with is a level of service that is at best mediocre and generally poor. If one approaches the front desk it is with a sense of foreboding as the general attitude seems to be that the guests are considered to be a bit of a problem. Our room seemed to have been made up in some sort of record breaking attempt. The bed linen appeared to have been simply pulled to the top of the bed in a single movement and the waste bins not even emptied. Re-entering the room it would require Sherlock Holmes levels of detection to find any evidence that the room had been serviced at all. Nonetheless, my wife's expensive French nightie had been removed together with the towels (I suppose that was something to be grateful for) and when this was reported to reception it met with the sort of response we had already grown to expect during our short stay. When my wife asked for some sort of acknowledgment that it was missing she was offered a scribble post-it note. At this point it became necessary to inform the staff in no uncertain terms of their shortcomings.
Perhaps the worst experience was in the restaurant. On the first morning I helped myself to a cup from a stack in the reception only to be told by some teenage waitress that I was not supposed to do this (in fact the cups were placed there for the use of our group). The next morning, when I took a cup from a table in the restaurant DURING BREAKFAST the same little harridan informed me that I was not supposed to do this! At this point I lost it - you can only take so much. Let's get this straight, I am the guest paying whatever it was per night and she was there to tend to my needs and assist me, not boss me around.
This hotel has a VERY serious attitude problem. It seems to survive on its location on the Loosdrecht Plas. Anywhere else it would be dead. The service it offers is more akin to what one would expect for thirty five quid a night at the side of a motorway. Don't go there. They just don't get it and aren't interested.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbleandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Princess Hotel Loosdrecht, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Family ....,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that the experience you have had during your stay did not meet your expectations. We always strive to offer the best possible service. We take your comments very serious and will do everything within our power to prevent such experience in the future.

Therefore I hope to be able to welcome you personally again in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

Drinks and food were pricey. Also, no tea-making facilities although the website clearly stated there was. Beware - take your own! Staff superb!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Princess Hotel Loosdrecht, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Mrs Ingrid,
Many thanks for your positive feedback or our hotel ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your
stay in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Martijn Beekhuis, Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

My family and I have just spent this weekend at the Golden Tulip hotel, we had 2 rooms booked/ we found the location to be very good and hotel basic and clean, there are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (recent hotel chain policy not to provide, this is not a good idea as guests do not want to order room service early hours of the morning when arriving etc)

The only downside to our room was when we arrived at 2am Sat morning, our room 206 on the second floor stunk of smoke and we are non-smokers!! not good after a 12 hour
journey to get there and had specified a non-smoking room when we booked.

Anyway apart from these 2 things we liked the hotel, location and love Holland
Mrs Burns MIH from Swansea, South Wales

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newfoundlandswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Princess Hotel Loosdrecht, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Mrs Burns,

Many Thanks for your positieve feedback of our hotel !

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Golden Tulip Loosdrecht and
hope to welcome you back in the near future !

Kind regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

Impersonal chain hotel. Management is only interested in getting your money for the room and meals. Unfriendly reception, staff uninterested and unwilling/unable to help most of the time. No hairdryer in room. The rooms (even with terraces!) mostly face parking lots, only a few face out toward the marina. The marina is full of covered boats, not a particularly attractive sight. The outdoor searing areas were a mess and not particularly inviting. Not a place for young children. Breakfast cost EU 17.50 extra pp for a very ordinary buffet. The positives were: convenient for boaters, boat and bike rentals, quiet location, spacious rooms, attractive room rates ($118 pre-paid, ) phone, TV, Internet, bathtub, refrigerator in room. Excellent and attractive but somewhat expensive restaurant. Caters to an older crowd, couples. EU 65 for taxi to Amsterdam, 45 to airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loosdrecht
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke
6.9 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Breukelen
Hotel Breukelen
#1 of 1 in Breukelen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#221 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
8.4 mi away
Hotel Mijdrecht Marickenland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel Loosdrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel Loosdrecht

Property: Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
Address: Oud Loosdrechtsedijk 253, 1231 LZ Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Loosdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Hotel Loosdrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Princess Hotel Loosdrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Loosdrecht Golden Tulip
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing