We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We had a really good time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rien van den Broeke Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rien van den Broeke Village
Wagrain, Austria
1 review
“We had a really good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went with the family to Holland, to Loosdrecht, we choose the place because it is nearby the big city’s as Amsterdam and Utrecht. Also friends recommended the Bungalow site.
We had a house with three bedrooms and two bathrooms, it was very comfortable.
The service was perfect the staff is very kind, the house very comfortable, the fireplace very cozy. All the houses are provided with high speed internet, we used it a lot, it was perfect.
A place to recommend, in summer it must be really beautiful with the lake just in front of your own terrace, there are a lot of possibilities to hire a boat to enjoy the lakes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herman r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We needed a place for a month (between 2 houses) and rented a Watervilla at Rien van den Broeke Village...
Fantastic building, spacious, clean and very comfortable!

Absolutely worth the money because it makes your stay very nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ton132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

For our yearly visit to the Netherlands, we decided to rent a villa in Rien van den Broeke Village, instead of staying in a hotel.
For us, it was the first time but it will certainly not be the last time. It was ideal.
Spacious and clean living room with a nice view over the lake. All amenities, one needs during a holidays with children were there. Washing and drying machines looked brand new and hardly used.
The bedrooms are of perfect size and had clothing cabinets in each of them.
Bathrooms were perfect. One of them even with jacuzzi.
For sure that we'll go back there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinMVDUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steinsel, luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

the new Watervilla's are fantastic and a great place to stay for a family

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steinsel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

We have stayed at Rien van den Broeke Village on three occasions. We always find it to be very comfortable, very well-attended and very well-located. The staff has always done its best to make our stay very pleasant. The surroundings in Loosdrecht are very picturesque and it is near major tourist sights in the Netherlands. We recommend it as a quiet, safe and restful alternative to hotel-living. If you wish to get to know Holland as if you were living in a house as the Dutch people do, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

A very cosy stay, nice appartment with a view over the lake of Loosdrecht. A good place to relax. Close to all the big cities in Holland. Friendly staff and good service. The appartment is nicely furnished and has a fireplace. The appartment was like new. We had a fantastic stay. We recommend this Village to everyone who wants to visit Holland.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loosdrecht hotels
1.6 mi away
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
Princess Hotel Loosdrecht
#2 of 3 in Loosdrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Najade Resort
Najade Resort
#1 of 3 in Loosdrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Driesprong
Hotel de Driesprong
#1 of 2 in Loosdrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rien van den Broeke Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rien van den Broeke Village

Property: Rien van den Broeke Village
Address: Nieuw Loosdrechtsedijk 212, 1231 Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Loosdrecht
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Loosdrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rien van den Broeke Village 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Holiday Park Rien van den Broeke Village at the Loosdrecht Lakes. Holiday Park Rien van den Broeke Village offers holiday homes matching the highest standards in personal modern amenities. The unique setting directly at the Loosdrecht Lakes (the Loosdrechtse Plassen) between Amsterdam and Utrecht, the high number of contemporary holiday homes with Mediterranean accents and many modern conveniences, will make sure that even the most discerning resident will feel right at home here. Not only the holiday homes, but also the personal attention of our staff are aiming to meet the wishes of our most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Rien van den Broeke Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rien Van Den Broeke Village Loosdrecht, North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing