We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PillowZzz....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Zoetermeer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Zoetermeer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“PillowZzz....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Ok, there is absolutely nothing to say. Clean Hotel, spacious rooms, TV with selection of channels in most common languages (I even saw Millenium in Swedish ! on a dutch channel). Bathroom is clean, bar is filled up, you can have a late tea if you want to and the view from 812 is good.
The Room is silent from the exterior which is far too often neglected nowadays. You can have breakfast served in bed....its 18€ but hey, who does that still today by putting a nice leaflet to hang on your door, you simply cross anything your heart desires, someone picks it up and serves you at indicated time... AND last but not least ! you can choose your pillow. A variety of pillows are available at the reception so that you can sleep even better than you could have expected...

BUT, there is one BUT !!! How can a hotel still charge for Internet and limit it to 2Go in 2011 ?!!!...Internet should be for FREE !!! FREE !!! AND FREE !!! AND everywhere within the hotel's premises !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edeezine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    165
    68
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
87
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have gone several times to this hotel as I am working in Zoetemeer and I managed to get a rate of 58 euros including breakast, so for this price I am quite satisfied with what I have found, so at this rate this is my first option.

LOCATION: next to the train station, so in 15 minutes you can be in The Haghe. Is easy to park in the area, as hotel garage costs 15 euros per day. There is a shopping center and a couple of restaurants close to hotel.

ROOM: they look modern, with a bathtub and shower, comfortable bed, ... but me and other colleagues complain about lack of light. they use low consume bulbs and light is not even enough to read in the bed. I think hotel should really improve this.

SERVICES: they have a gym downstairs. Only 6 machines and 3 are broken. They should improve this point as is good for business travellers who sit down the whole day in the office to do some exercise. They have a restaurant that offers acceptable food, but is a bit overpriced. Once I came with my partner at 8:50AM and she could do early check-in before I went to the office anc came back in the evening, so it was a good point. Desk is in general helpful and kind.

BREAKFAST: similar to other NH hotels, with a good selection of warm and cold food, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, ... that's an strong point of this hotel with their competitors in the area.

INTERNET: as in most NH hotels, you have 30 minutes free WIFI at the lobby with your noteboook. Otherwise price is too high, around 18 euros per day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
212 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We booked this hotel for 54 Euro and our expectations were rather low. Though, we experienced a very efficient check in and a beautiful, spacious, modern room. We had a corner room with big windows. Separate toilet, bath and shower. All very clean, modern and comfy. Nice !

Time to get online : easy, fast and reliable wirelss connection.

Check out : as efficient.

Summary : great hotel, great efficient service. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Stayed at the NH on a business trip. We had to be in our offices in Gouda. Otherwise I would have never chosen this hotel. Zoetermeer is really lost in the middle of nowhere and the area is not what I would call charming...
Nevertheless, the hotel was clean, the room spacious enough and the beds comfortable.

They charge again an incredible amount to access the Internet (around €18 per day), which is a negative point in most of european hotels nowadays...

So if you need to be there for business, I would recommend the hotel. Otherwise, go get a hotel closer to Den Haag or Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enelym1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently when on business in Zoetermeer. The hotel is right next to the train station and a couple of minutes walk from the business district – so all in all a very handy location. The rooms were nice and also clean – however there was no air conditioning and with only a small window, it got very warm and also a bit noisy with the window open. The staff were on the whole very friendly (especially the guy running the bar!).Breakfast was fine – however one evening we ate in the hotel restaurant, which was most disappointing. The food was poor quality (even compared to other cheap hotels – and the other NH hotel in The Hague!), the service disappointing and very expensive. All in all not a bad place to stay if you have to be in Zoetermeer (it looked better than some of the other hotels I saw). I would recommend you eat out in the evening though!

  • Liked — Location is good (close to station and business district)
  • Disliked — The evening meal in the restaurant at the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoetermeer
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
#4 of 4 in Zoetermeer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De Sniep
Hotel De Sniep
#3 of 4 in Zoetermeer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
14.2 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Zoetermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zoetermeer

Property: NH Zoetermeer
Address: Danny Kayelaan 20, 2719 EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Zoetermeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zoetermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Zoetermeer is four-star hotel with style and a professional atmosphere that makes it perfect for your business and tourism stays in Zoetermeer (Netherlands). Easy access by car and public transportation make the NH Zoetermeer hotel extremely central to go to The Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, and Gouda, all of which are within about 15 minutes motorway driving from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Zoetermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing