We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Zoetermeer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Zoetermeer
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zoetermeer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great meals and friendly staff / rooms very clean / Good parking / Nice surroundings / naar to THE cities of THE hague and Amsterdam / breakfast excellent / excellent weather / Good equipment in rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 825Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    127
    65
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
66
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had booked a room, with breakfast, at NH Zoetermeer, however, when I arrived I was told that the hotel was overbooked and they didn't have a room available for me. They arranged a room for me at the Tulip Inn on the other side of the station, and sent me away and said they would get the Tulip Inn to provide me with a free drink to say 'sorry'.

When I arrived at the Tulip Inn, there was confusion over whether I had pre-paid (I had) and whether I had paid for Breakfast & Tax. After some phone calls I was give a room at the Tulip.

I never did get my free 'Sorry' drink, though

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
339 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was bad choice. It has bad location, dark and old fashion rooms, smelly bathroom.
Room was also dirty and beds were extremely not comfortable.

Free internet is slow but premium (paid) is not better at all.

Definitely I am not returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Polska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was on a business trip and spent one week in NH Hotel. Realy bad memories: dark room, dirty bathroom, 1,5 half day of waiting for iron, very poor choice for breakfest.
But the worst was one of the night, when I was reading in the bed and someone came into my room (it was just before 11 PM)! The ladies at the reception have just given the key to that person not even asking, who she is. She apologized me, but when I made a complain, I was told that "this is not a big deal.
Hopefully I left next day.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaInez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

rooms we stayed in were very nice with all amenities. Only down side would be restaurant and bar were pretty empty at night. Overall, very good and quiet rooms. Breakfast was decent in the morning and i had no issues with the Wi-Fi, with free passwords for both an ipad and iphone at the same time and no problems downloading emails etc anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was very bright and airy, with a modern bathroom. The linens were a bit threadbare and the bed was a cheap foam mattress. My husband loved the orange soap in the bathroom - very fruity bath products. We drove and so parked our car in the underground parking lot - very clean and well lit. We ate a snack in the bar one afternoon (great sandwiches) and breakfast in the morning (very nice spread). The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when visiting Zoetermeer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank americantravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the NH Zoetermeer for 4 nights. Choose this hotel because of its location (close to the train and motorway).
The first (standard) room that was allocated had a dirty fridge area. On remarking about it at the reception, I was immediately given another room, which was also much better than the one I had in the first place. This room was on a corner, so very light and airy, with separate toilet.
The following morning I was asked to move because they needed to paint the room I was in, so had to move again. This time I was put in a superior room, on the 8th floor which had a nice view, but was a lot smaller and darker.
So, if anyone is thinking of booking this hotel, ask for a corner room!
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, simply because of the extra costs involved.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (I was in room 108), but they have them on all floors I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoetermeer
1.5 mi away
Hotel De Sniep
Hotel De Sniep
#2 of 3 in Zoetermeer
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
#3 of 3 in Zoetermeer
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
6.4 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#8 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 954 reviews
14.3 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Zoetermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zoetermeer

Property: NH Zoetermeer
Address: Danny Kayelaan 20, 2719 EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Zoetermeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zoetermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Zoetermeer is four-star hotel with style and a professional atmosphere that makes it perfect for your business and tourism stays in Zoetermeer (Netherlands). Easy access by car and public transportation make the NH Zoetermeer hotel extremely central to go to The Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, and Gouda, all of which are within about 15 minutes motorway driving from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH Zoetermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing