We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were a guest of this property for four days last month. It was a great time and things were so much planned and organized that coming back, was really difficult for us. Warm welcome at the reception, clean property, beautiful rooms, lovely garden, great washroom, special food and efficient staff ... all this was enough to leave a great impression. I would highly recommend it to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

Having just returned from our honeymoon at the Huis Ter Geul in Valkenburg.
On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome from the owner and his wife. Their recommendations on what to see and do in Valkenburg was spot on.
The Hotel itself was spotless, warm, clean and overall we would thoroughly recommend both staying at the hotel and visiting Valkenburg for the underground christmas markets.
Valkenburg is a lovely place to base yourself for exploring the local area including Maastricht and Aachen, although christmas market in Aachen isnt a patch on the underground one in the big cave.
Thank you to our hosts for a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and there will be no hesitation to book again in the future. Mark and Debbie

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank secretsmile2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Silke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda6301, Eigenaar at Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Baksels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel – Voncken Valkenburg
0.6 mi away
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
#40 of 46 in Valkenburg
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 46 in Valkenburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Uitkijk
Hotel de Uitkijk
#28 of 46 in Valkenburg
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botterweck
Hotel Botterweck
#12 of 46 in Valkenburg
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palanka
Hotel Palanka
#14 of 46 in Valkenburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul

Address: Neerhem 87, 6301 CG Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: $67 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing