We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful find in Valkenburg - will visit again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel LeTo

Hotel LeTo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel LeTo
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Valkenburg
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Valkenburg - will visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I chose this hotel because a lot of ppl commented on its breakfast and we were not let down. True there are restrictions as to time of check in and time of breakfast - rooms not big but we had two nights there and it was fine for us. The breakfast was something - from the decor to the cutlery to the abundance of it. The location was good for us as we wanted to visit the christmas markets and it was right in the middle - restaurants not far as well. The free parking was appreciated and though it was not guaranteed, we always found place for the car. Will visit again. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I agreed with some of the other reviews here. We thought the hotel was very good, very colorful and great breakfast. The hotel is owned by Leo and Tom. Leo is front house guy and Tom, I think does most the background work: cooking, cleaning, etc. The owners take care of everything in the hotel.

I think the hotel has about 20-25 rooms total, the owners live in the premises in an adjacent building. They do explain the rules of the house upon arrival. They certainly could be a bit more relax about accepting late check-ins, but after working the whole day - you would also like to have sometime to rest.

We arriving on-time and Leo kindly explain that the breakfast is served between 08:00 - 10:00am, but that the kitchen closes at 09:30am. If you are a late sleeper, then you will miss breakfast for sure. There is free parking for guests, and we thought this is a plus since the majority of the hotels around do not offer parking. The hotel lobby room is closed after 20:00 hrs, but you can exit /enter through a side door. Coffee and tea is available in every room. They also have a list of CD's you can borrow to watch in your room.

The room itself is small, but that is standard in Europe anyway. The room was well decorated and colorful. You might be able to hear the other guest in the other rooms, if they are loud enough - but we really did not have any problems with noise at all.

In overall we thought it was very good hotel. The owners are very pleasant and willing to help you with suggestions. Location, price and parking space are definitely their stronger points!

Room Tip: A room in the third floor will be best. When in the seconf floor you can hear other guest walking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located just outsite valkenburg center ( 1 minute walk away) so at night you wont get the buzz of nightlife. The lobby gives you an impression of what the hotel is like: playfully colorfull and full of kitschy things but it really works. The guy at the reception is friendly in a dutch sort of way. The rooms are very small so staying for a longer time isnt recommended but there is a locker,toilet,shower ( be carefull with the "very" hot water tap),free coffee and tea a tv set and a dvd with free movies to get in the lobby. The same colorfull motto as the lobby is found in the rooms some may not like it. The breakfast is served for a short period but its very elaborate and diverse. I counted 13 or so different sorts of bread about the same variation of fruit. A smooth 5 sorts of fruitjuice 6 diggerent types of cheese and ham. The same design was present at the breakfast table. My coffee was served in an english telephone booth etc.

All in all it wasn't the hotel with the best service as they are no doubt not professional enough but it was enjoyable and given the great surrounding countryside i for one will be visiting here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartbaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the four nights at Hotel LeTo.My room was very clean and well equipped; the owners friendly and helpful and the breakfasts had to be photographed for their eccentricity and variety.The Hotel is ideally situated for Valkenburg's Castle,caves and numerous cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Indeed, some people do like anonymous standard hotelrooms and impersonal staff better. If you really like something else (a hotel with character and really nice staff with personal interest, there is no better place to find than this hotel.
Indeed, rooms are not very big, but how big should your room be? If you do not like fancy and colourfull furniture, go somewhere else. I have never had a hotel with such a nice atmosphere and such nice staff. The breakfast IS fantastic: there are not a lot of hotels serving so much more different kinds of bread, croissants, muffins, crackers, 'beschuiten' + freshley made smoothy, lots of different cheeses, meat and sweets, fresh fruit, juices etc, everything served at your table. Everything served on fatatic plates, colourfull and fantastic coffeepots, egg-cups, etc.
The location is fabulous: at walking distance of the centre, pubs and restaurants, near all touristic highlights. Parking is included and there is free wifi.
I will certainly return to this hotel when I have to stay in the neighbourhood, leaving all the grumpy people the Holiday Inns, Van der Valks, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roderuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Excellent hotel, quirky in interior design which made it so much more personal than the usual run of the mill places - we loved it.
Good breakfasts with plenty of choices - place settings that make my home breakfast table look positively bland!
Extremely helpful and friendly owners.
Room a little small but clean and bright with coffee/tea making facilities, tv and en suite.
Location great, walking distance to railway station, caves, shops and plenty of different restaurants, and the owners were very helpful with regards to buses and trains. At time of visit trains to Maastricht ran approx every 15 mins, cost 7 euros return! - a bargain!
Would definitely return to this hotel if travelling this way again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lcnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

I would recommend this hotel in Valkenburg - we stayed one night at the end of our motorbiking trip - it is only a short distance to ferry ports, three hours or so.
The hotel is decorated in a colourful, quirky style and the room we had was well-equipped, including a tea and coffee maker. Breakfast was great - a generous selection of breads, cheese, ham plus egg and fruit and even a delicious smoothy. All of this served in quirky crockery which made us smile. Loved the giant plastic poodles which decorated the window ledges!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purplepatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 49 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
#6 of 49 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Valkenburg
Parkhotel Valkenburg
#7 of 49 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 49 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scheepers
Hotel Scheepers
#5 of 49 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 49 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LeTo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LeTo

Property: Hotel LeTo
Address: Daalhemerweg 22, 6301 BK Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel LeTo 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel LeTo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing