We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
4
19
20
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
20
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but did stop for breakfast. All we had to ask was "Do you serve breakfast?" Yes was the answer - and while we were still waiting for menus, the breakfast arrived. Breads, croissants, roles, hams, eggs scrambled and boiled and a choice of cheeses, spreads and sweet stuff. It was absolutely delicious. And the coffee was good to. Our daughter is a pro cyclist and has ridden the famous Cauberg climb many times - great to have had such a good experience in it's shadow. And the owners are a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent two night here last weekend. We had no idea what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. The location is fantastic in the center of Valkenburg and close to everything. The owners are great and friendly. The place itself is old but that makes it very quaint. We were laughing and saying "if only the walls could talk the things we could learn". We had a Double room on the second floor at the front. Nothing fancy at all but very comfortable and all we needed. (comfortable bed, private bath and shower). We really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast is good and all the food is laid out (cereals, cheeses, meats, jams, etc, fruits and eggs and a variety of breads).
If back in the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csbsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed last week for 2 nights. In the centre of the village, with private parking (8 euro/day) and a nice breakfastbuffet (cheese, ham, jam,honey, cereals, coffee, tea, ...). Rooms are old but partially renewed. Very friendly owners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandje2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at the Limburgia the pre Christmas weekend. What a great time to be in the centre of the town. Christmas is well and truly celebrated. The hotel is in the best location within walking distance to both sets of caves. The service is friendly, continental breakfast was good. The bar area is bright and airy, with a nice atmosphere. Definitely be back, good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We had two double rooms and a single, all on the same corridor, all had a TV, shower and toilet. The carpets on the stairs and corridors were in need of a good scrub, but they were not dusty or smelly, just getting on in years.

The rooms were well used, but clean and tidy, no views from any windows and the doubles were fairly small, the single had a desk and more space.

The bar is dedicated to road cycle racing, the landlord being a big fan. All the posters and pictures tell you that. The whole place seems to be run by a couple, they were very friendly and spoke very good English.

It is only B&B, but the breakfast was fine (Continental), a good choice of breads etc, strong coffee and a selection of teas, all in a bright airy room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lincolnshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews