We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“school trip”

Hotel Heineken Hoek
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Heineken Hoek
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“school trip”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have just returned after taking a group of school children there. We were concerned by some of the reviews but the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating regarding meal times and anything else they could do for us. Our room was very quiet at night. The food was also very good. I would be happy to stay here again and the location is ideal in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went here in December 2012 and stayed for a week. Although the hotel is small, but we were comfortable all the time. Room service and food was good. Property is nicely maintained and clean. Rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here only, whenever I visit the city again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is terrible. The try to rip you of. We had the feeling that guests for them are a sort of aliens you have to try to get rid of. No service at all, they gave us a to high bill, when we complaines they said they could not tell us what the prices where and the bill was ok, we complained again, after a discussicon they gave us the prices and indeed, they tried to rip us of. Whe complained and they said then that we perhaps had more than we thought. Hello ? First they trie to give us a to high bill, and instead of an apologize they gave us the feeling to be wrong. Also: no service, waiting almost an hour for a dessert, no asking if we want something, if we complained this they said: you have to ask for the things you want, our guests ask themselves and we dont want to be rude to ask them if they want a drink or a dessert. Absolutely terrible this place, never ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bang in the centre of Valkenburg. A small cosy hotel. Comfortable bar & good rooms. A good place to be at Christmas when the famous markets are happening.
A host of great bars & restaurants within seconds of the front door.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

No longer owned by the Canadian. Rooms dirty & Smelly! Facilities Poor! Breakfast barely acceptable! Listed as having "some street noise" = loud, thumping club noise! Ear plugs of little use!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnerpancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is in the centre of town, opposite a night club with very loud, ear-plug defeating music until 3am, and only single glazing in our room. Our room over the restaurant was accessed by 27 steep stairs with no option of a lift - totally unsuitable for elderly or disabled persons. The very small room was very dirty, as was the rest of the rambling hotel and restaurant. The phone was hanging in pieces off the wall and the sliding shower door did not fit the opening by at least 40mm. The beds were very low, if you can imagine a single mattress on a board with castors!

Room Tip: Use another hotel, not the best in town by far
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazzerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

I stayed here on a school trip. The place was far from luxury but located in a nice little town which had, suprisingly, loads to do! The rooms were basic, I stayed in a triple which consisted of one duble bed and a single bed. The bathroom was basic to say the least and had one of those strange Dutch toilets with a shelf in it, not very pleasant. However it served as a great base for our school group. The food was decent also and the staff were very friendly. Basically this hotel is good for school groups.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#2 of 47 in Valkenburg
1,606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
#6 of 47 in Valkenburg
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neerlandia
Hotel Neerlandia
#18 of 27 in Valkenburg
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 47 in Valkenburg
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#12 of 47 in Valkenburg
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geste Valkenburg
Geste Valkenburg
#3 of 27 in Valkenburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heineken Hoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heineken Hoek

Property: Hotel Heineken Hoek
Address: Grotestraat Centrum 5-13, 6301 CV Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Heineken Hoek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Heineken Hoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing