We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“school trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heineken Hoek

Hotel Heineken Hoek
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valkenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Heineken Hoek
Save
You added Hotel Heineken Hoek to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Valkenburg
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“school trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have just returned after taking a group of school children there. We were concerned by some of the reviews but the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating regarding meal times and anything else they could do for us. Our room was very quiet at night. The food was also very good. I would be happy to stay here again and the location is ideal in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went here in December 2012 and stayed for a week. Although the hotel is small, but we were comfortable all the time. Room service and food was good. Property is nicely maintained and clean. Rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here only, whenever I visit the city again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is terrible. The try to rip you of. We had the feeling that guests for them are a sort of aliens you have to try to get rid of. No service at all, they gave us a to high bill, when we complaines they said they could not tell us what the prices where and the bill was ok, we complained again, after a discussicon they gave us the prices and indeed, they tried to rip us of. Whe complained and they said then that we perhaps had more than we thought. Hello ? First they trie to give us a to high bill, and instead of an apologize they gave us the feeling to be wrong. Also: no service, waiting almost an hour for a dessert, no asking if we want something, if we complained this they said: you have to ask for the things you want, our guests ask themselves and we dont want to be rude to ask them if they want a drink or a dessert. Absolutely terrible this place, never ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bang in the centre of Valkenburg. A small cosy hotel. Comfortable bar & good rooms. A good place to be at Christmas when the famous markets are happening.
A host of great bars & restaurants within seconds of the front door.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

No longer owned by the Canadian. Rooms dirty & Smelly! Facilities Poor! Breakfast barely acceptable! Listed as having "some street noise" = loud, thumping club noise! Ear plugs of little use!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnerpancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is in the centre of town, opposite a night club with very loud, ear-plug defeating music until 3am, and only single glazing in our room. Our room over the restaurant was accessed by 27 steep stairs with no option of a lift - totally unsuitable for elderly or disabled persons. The very small room was very dirty, as was the rest of the rambling hotel and restaurant. The phone was hanging in pieces off the wall and the sliding shower door did not fit the opening by at least 40mm. The beds were very low, if you can imagine a single mattress on a board with castors!

Room Tip: Use another hotel, not the best in town by far
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazzerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

I stayed here on a school trip. The place was far from luxury but located in a nice little town which had, suprisingly, loads to do! The rooms were basic, I stayed in a triple which consisted of one duble bed and a single bed. The bathroom was basic to say the least and had one of those strange Dutch toilets with a shelf in it, not very pleasant. However it served as a great base for our school group. The food was decent also and the staff were very friendly. Basically this hotel is good for school groups.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#15 of 52 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#5 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Restaurant La Piazza
#38 of 52 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hulsman
Hotel Hulsman
#9 of 52 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heineken Hoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heineken Hoek

Property: Hotel Heineken Hoek
Address: Grotestraat Centrum 5-13, 6301 CV Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Heineken Hoek 2*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing