We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 2000
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riche(Valkenburg)
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Thermae 2OOO(Valkenburg)
$216
$196
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tummers(Valkenburg)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Herberg(Valkenburg)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
23
47
31
37
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
47
31
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch standardslarge roombalconystudentstownchristmassauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2006

i went on the same football tour as my friend who has left a comment and i think he has been quite reasonable with his review. everytime we went out to play football, things had gone missing, although i enjoyed the green soup the rest was awful. i did quite like the food but one day we went out and i found my toothbrush 5 doors away in a different room. i would strictly advise people to stay away from this hotel if staying for a lenghty time. okay for 1 - 2 nights

Stayed: April 2006
1  Thank doonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
York, England
12
Reviewed April 18, 2006

i am 14 years old and i went on a football trip with my school for 6 days and stayed at the atlas 2000 hotel in valkenburg. when we first got there the service was good, the food was nice and the rooms were ok although over crowded. on our first night, music was playing in the reception area right below our room, it was impossible to get to sleep due to the volume of the music. the next night we complained about the music and it was lowered slightly but still extremily disturbing as it went on through the early hours of the morning. the next day after taking part in a football tournament, items such as clothes, phone chargers and footballs had been tampered with and even moved to other members of the groups rooms. on the days when the maids had been in, little things like food and drinks had gone missing from a number of peoples rooms, this happened twice!

unacceptable!! 3/10

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Netherlands
1
Reviewed January 2, 2006

spent a week at the hotel; the rooms are not huge thats true, but the service is the best ever!

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2005

My friend and I had two single rooms in this hotel to see the Christmas Markets.
The rooms were very basic but they had a comfortable small bed and a toilet and shower. Not much space but as we were not in there for much of the time it did not bother us.
We were welcomed when we arrived and even though they had finished serving dinner they got the chef to make us a very enjoyable meal.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent and no one went hungry.
We would definitely use this hotel if we decide to visit the area again.
The location was great - just a short walk form the centre.And the icing on the cake was that we woke up to snow on our first morning!

2  Thank jeanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northampton England
12
Reviewed December 5, 2005

i have just arrived back from three nights in this hotel.
it was a travelsphere holiday trip.
I had checked on hotel website and it sounded very nice. coffe and tea making facilities in each bedroom. The truth is that single rooms are so small you can feel hemmed in. The toilet , my knees hit the door ,am only 5ft 4in so taller people beware. shower Very small. wash basin outside in front of window. There are no coffee/tea making facilities Very basic,
I complained and after being told there was nothing else, I was shown to another room, small double. It was better.
however bed was rocking to one side as casters on end of bed, not on top, other bed on the heater, so chose rocky! basic cheap shower unit, very little room.carpets tiles shoved under bed.
but water was hot, clean towels, heating good.
Tatty is what springs to mind.
Food OK, enough , but not exciting Veggies do not get very interesting options.
Staff friendly enough, but something missing for that Christmas market visit.
you can do worse, but I think you can do better, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews