We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
77
96
50
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
96
50
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar visit this place enjoyed our stay sauna wellness facilities receptionist diner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Thermae 2000 has plenty to offer: sauna complex, hotel, bar, restaurants,... I return to this place quite often and have to say that service has been great. It's also a place that is fully wheelchair accessible and caters perfectly to the need of people with a disability.
However this visit did not go as smooth as before. Some of it was still great, while other changes have been made that made our stay less agreeable.

Sauna Complex: 5*
It's great! Though a bit dated, it is very well taken care of. Renovations are being made to it on a regular basis, so it still gets a lot of love and attention. The staff is kind and helpful. The massages are amazingly good. Overall, 5 stars.

Hotel: 4*
The hotel is dated, but clean. Renovations to it are scheduled for 2018 and I'm looking forward to a new design. The staff took all our requests into accounts and we had a very nice stay. Our room had a view of the forest: the peace and quiet were perfect. Slept like a baby and woke up to two bunnies playing on the lawn in front of my room.
Breakfast is varied and fresh.

Bar: 2*
What's better than relaxing in the sunshine by the pool with a cocktail in your hand? Nothing, really... That's what we thought as well. Until we decided to do that in this bar.
We were a group of 6. All ordered at the same time. My drink came first. Then another one. Then 2 more. Then we saw a person walk right by us with the rest of the drinks in hand and return to the kitchen... After asking for our order we did get the remaining drinks. The first were already finished, but we didn't dare order new ones: waiting another 40 minutes for a couple of G&T's was a bit much for us...
The service was at the pace of a cheap post-Soviet bar: why hurry? Or bring the entire order up at once?
I don't know if they hired a bunch of students for the summer who need to look up how to make G&T's, but I hope they realize the error of their ways and hire professionals. At least in the weekends, when the bar gets crowded.
Also, we love the idea of original cocktails. But some classics would be nice...

Restaurant Bread and Bites: 2*
Last time we were here they had a menu with healthy, fresh food (and a bit of junk food). Now they have a menu filled with junk food (and a bit of healthy food). It's nearly impossible to get a low-carb meal if you have other dietary restrictions. I could only get soup. Which had something in it I'm allergic to. Friends ordered a burger and it was only half cooked.
The service... Somewhat slower than the bar. We ordered at the same time. Three dishes were the same. One person got his first. And then we waited 30 minutes for the rest to get their food.
Obviously management changed, but this has not benefited this place.

Restaurant Pure: 3*
We were so excited to visit this place again. Last time the Chef's menu was delicious, so we decided to order it again for the entire group (like I said, 6 people). Same menu for 6. We were prepared that it would take a bit longer. But waiting an hour between starter and main... was disappointing, to say the least. And 30 minutes between dessert and coffee? Again, one person was served. Then the next. Then the next. By the time the last person got their tea, the rest had finished their drinks. And why ask if the guests want something extra if forget the request anyway? Clearing away dishes took forever: they staff only took away empty breadbaskets (that go with the starter) after dessert.
The food was delicious and had the service been any good, this would have gotten 5*
The redesign of the restaurant has not been for the better either.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElenaBombeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We had received a gift card from some friends for a stay in Hotel Thermae 200 & access to the Spa. It was a really nice stay. We enjoyed the hotel and its direct access to the Spa. It was really convenient. The room was quite big, well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franzbel-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Thermae 2000 has a good location, good facilities and very hard working staff; but year after year this hotel/spa is deteriorating. If you are hoping for a stress free relaxing stay at a hotel/spa then based on our experience you will not get that at Thermae 2000.
We have stayed at Thermae 2000, in an attempt to help my medical problems, many times in the past 20 years, but every year there is some thing wrong and this has increased in recent years; making it clear that Thermae 2000 management do not value customers; especially regular loyal customers.
The following a are few examples:
In 2015 we checked in and went to the room and there was no electrical power, after some time and checks were were moved to another room. We went to the spa which are advertised as having “the indoor pools and outdoor pools have a temperature of approximately 33 degrees”; but the water as very cold. We asked why the water was so cold and we were told that they were carrying out maintenance on a heat exchanger that week. We asked why we not told about this before we arrived so we could cancel our visit, but there was not reply; what a waste of our money.
In 2016 we made advanced reservations for two nights dinner at Thrermae 2000’s Restaurant Pure. The first night all went well, we got some food. On the second night we went to our room to get changed for the restaurant and found a bottle of pop on the bed and a note saying the restaurant is closed find some where else to eat. We asked why the restaurant was closed and they told us to save money because there are only a few people who have made reservations.
In 2017 we again made reservations for Thermae 2000 by phone, and as all previous years requested a “Superior Room”. We were told that there are only Classic Rooms, Lifestyle Rooms, Suites and Lifestyle Suites; and there are no longer any Superior Rooms, but the nearest is a Lifestyle Suite; and we then selected this type of room. We later checked online and only the four types of rooms described on the telephone were listed.

When we eventually started our holiday we checked in and went to our room only to find it was not a Lifestyle Suite. We then went up all the stairs again to change the room, and after some discussion we moved further down the corridor to the room we had selected.
During our stay all the staff at the spa, Bread & Bites, Treatments, Restaurant Pure etc all worked very hard and efficiently. However we were disappointed that some of the items we always received with a Superior Room were missing.
After the two nights we checked out after breakfast. We were again being charged for using the spa for the remainder of the day despite leaving and going to another city, which we have always believed is unfair and a “rip-off”.
We were asked “how was your stay” and we replied that we were disappointed that the Superio Rooms are no longer available and the 0.2 litre bottle of fruit drink we were given for two people over two nights was not as good as what we received in a Superior Room. The receptionist replied that you can book a Superior Room. I remarked that Thermae 2000 have directed customers towards using their website and I can only recall seeing the four types of rooms listed. In reply I was told you have to request a “room upgrade”. But how can you request a room upgrade when you have the highest level of room available.
Confused, we are.

Based on our experience:
If you want to use the thermal water to improve your health, the water may be cold.
If you make a reservation at the restaurant it may be closed.
If you expect the room to have electrical power and be quiet you may be disappointed.
If you checkout in the morning and drive away you still have to pay the full day at the spa.
If you want a Superior Room and are told it is no longer available, that is not true.
If you want a quiet relaxing time to improve your health, Thermae 2000 is not the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had over many years, have all had one or more problems.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

If you want to relax this is a really good place. There's plenty to choose from: indoor and outdoors warm pool, sunbathing, relax cinema, Jacuzzi, all sorts of saunas: I particularly liked the infrared sauna followed by a swim in the cold water pool.
Breakfast is really rich and technically, if you want, you can stay in the hotel for anything: there's a cocktail bar and a restaurant. Although a walk through town (reachable by bus or on foot in about 10 minutes) is worth it. The main street is very charming and there's a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The minus and plus at the same time of the hotel is that there is no wi-fi in the rooms: they have wi-fi in the main area around the cocktail bar but that's it. It's not too bad of an idea anyway, after the first day you really appreciate not being connected 24/7. Also walking around with your phone is kinda frowned upon.

When you check in you get an electronic bracelet to get access to all the facilities: it's also used to pay at the bar so that you don't have to carry around anything except a bathrobe. All in all I think it's very well organized and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianmaria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

It's really sad that you pay this amount of money to stay in a room which is so old and dirty. Old smelling carpet on the floor, dirty walls, dirty balkon and chairs, ashtray full cigarette butts, old furniture but the worst of all and unacceptable was that the bathroom tiles are full mold. Breakfast is ok but the most expensive I've ever had (17,50p.p.)

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermae2OOO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Thermae 2OOO, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Hello Katerina,

thank you for your feedback.

It's sad to hear that your stay at Thermae 2000 wasn't as expected. We are aware of the improvement at Thermae 2000. And because of that we are in a renewal process. We renewe our facilities step by step. Also the hotelrooms will be on his turn. I will discuss your feedback with our department head to prevent similar incidents.

It is a pity that we couldn't satisfy you. Maybe you can visit us again when we renewed Thermae 2000. When that moment comes we like to hear your feedback again.

Kind regards,
Kimberly Buzbulas
Customer service
Thermae 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews