We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Clear!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valkenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tourotel Valkenburg
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Went there on a school trip. The holiday was fab. we had good fun but the accomadation was a dissapointment. The rooms were small and cramped. The room i stayed in was ment to have an "en-suite" but the door to access it from the bedroom was locked so you had to leave the room and go next door. My friend's room's "ensuite" consisted of a cupboard with a toilet and grotty shower. After my first night i was moved to a different room because hey had "more important people" coming!

I would not advise ANYONE to stay there.

A very unsatisfied customer!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kiplin1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2008

Stayed there with a large school party and, although the beds were clean and the food was reasonable for a school trip, the rooms were apalling. The furniture, including the beds, was in very poor condition and the "en-suite" facilities consisted of a recess separated from the room by a grotty shower surtain in most cases - a cubicle in the bedroom in other words. The showers themselves were temperamental and in very poor condition with mould evident in every cubicle. The pupils were packed in to rooms with unstable bunk beds placed in front of windows. Definitely would not recommend this place unless you are travelling on a limited budget and just want somewhere to lay your head.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

The Tourotel is on two sites and has simple clean rooms with eclectic decor. The rooms are a little on the small side. Despite all this it is excellent value for money and the hotel manager John speaks fantastic English as well as being an endless source of information. Great location (couple of minutes walk to the main nightlife, but maintaining a quiet locality) and great staff.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank RedBaccaRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hebben drie kamers gezien en ze zijn allemaal hetzelfde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ernadanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampshire Hotel – Voncken Valkenburg
0.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
#40 of 46 in Valkenburg
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#16 of 46 in Valkenburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 46 in Valkenburg
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vroenhof
Hotel Vroenhof
#42 of 46 in Valkenburg
31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourotel Valkenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourotel Valkenburg

Address: 28-34 Wilhelminalaan, 6301 GJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing