We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
194
225
100
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
225
100
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays soup coach trip evening meal free bar beans fish or meat supermarket opposite great holiday salad bar went straight small river budget room swimming pool fab hotel jacuzzi bath long journey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 578 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I had booked a coach trip for my birthday this year and was not aware of the accommodation until arrival. Due to building work at the front car park we had to be dropped off around the back which in all honestly looked a bit worse for wear, however 3 lovely members of staff came out to welcome us and escort us round to the front. Throughout the stay staff have been very polite and friendly even at times when they have been very busy. The package we booked included breakfast, evening meals and 1 hour free bar in the evening. For breakfast there was both hot and cold options. The evening meals were 3 courses and table service which I can all describe as alacarte restaurant standard! There was a variety of drinks available on the free bar and of a good standard. The hotel it’s self as an high level of interior quality and even small details in the room such as complimentary soaps and shampoo which was of a good standard ! There was lovely outside seating areas, the hotel itself is in a great location for Valkenburg. On one of the evenings they had a live singer on. Honestly such a beautiful place and exceeded my expectations in every way. The only criticism I can pick from anywhere was confusion on how to get to floors 1/2/3 as there wasn’t clear signs. But apart from that absolutely outstanding ! Well done Walram and thank you for having us !!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank samantha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I recently stayed here and I can only say for a very busy hotel which takes Coach parties the service and stay was second to none. As I am now vegan, they went out of their way make me food which was both interesting and had good nutrition. The hotel was very clean and the room excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend this hotel. It is right in the centre of Valkenburg and a short walk to shops and sights.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Hotel is in a good location. Staff are very friendly. Food was good.

However the rooms really let this hotel down. Far to small, two single beds pushed together. Hat to move chairs around to get to the dressing table. Wardrobe far to small. No drawers. Rooms far to hot, no air con. Coudent keep our window open as there were spiders and cob Webb’s all around our window. Spent each night killing at least 10/12 spiders. Thank god we’re only there for 3 nights.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jules502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The hotel was spotlessly clean nice bedroom with tea and coffee facility really lovely food with choice on the menu and the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful great location able to walk into Valkenburg centre

Stayed: July 2018
4  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The hotel is on old 18th century farmhouse built on the ancient city walls, along side the River Geul. It is a bit higgly=piggerly layout. there is an indoor pool, which supposedly has a spa andsolerium but these were closed. 2 changing rooms, a small shower and toilet, but no where to dry your costumes. Lift is available. Nice bar and lounge area.

The hotel overlooks the main plaza which is currently being dug up and renovated so there are building works going on. Some rooms over look the river and others the square and castle ruins which are lit up at night. the rooms are reasonable, some with showers, some with bathroosm. Ours had a large bathroom with a corner bath and shower over, but there was no shower curtain so the water went all over the floor. There are no drawers in any of the units. Tea tray is provided but if you needed to boil the kettle it had to go on the floor as no plug nearby. the staff were friendly. We were on a coach trip and the next night's meal had top be ordered at the previous night's dinner.l Mainly meat dish such as chicken with an ice cream or mousse based dessert. Breakfast is buffet style. No water or juice available at dinner time. You had to buy it.

Stayed: July 2018
3  Thank sussexite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews