We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money at Fletcher hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Fletcher hotel chain renovates run down farms, castles etc. to quite beautiful hotels on pretty good locations. Allthough well equipped, the rooms are more basic than the exterior and the public areas of the hotel as the rooms are furnished with rather cheapish materials. (e.g. a shower curtain rather than a walk-in shower, a curtain in stead of a bathroom door). Still: also the Burghoeve is worth its money, with very friendly staff, a good breakfast and good dinner. Fletcher: why not upgrade your service by offering wine-and-dine arrangements! Since almost all of your restaurants guests will also be your hotel guests, almost no one will have to drive after dinner anymore! This opens an excellent opportunity that not many restaurants can offer their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. We were a coach party of 41 people, this hotel is not capable of looking after larger groups of people. The evening meal should have started at 7pm, it was late, one evening the second course was not served until 8.30m.The food was very often cold and they ran out of one of the choices(there were only 2 choices). The annex at the back of the site had a very steep, to my mind dangerous staircase. I found it difficult to come down the stairs, i would add that i am not infirm and regularly walk distances of 5 miles or more. I asked for a plug for the handbasin in my room and was told that they do not supply them (most of the other rooms had them). they provided me with a pyrex dish to put water in. Our tour manager could not get much improvement because there was no manager on site she had to telephone someone in Hanover(?)They did not have enough staff or staff with experience to run the hotel properly

Room Tip: Dont go to this hotel,i do not think that even if the rooms had been perfect the overall experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elwick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The worst hotel I have stayed in. food lukewarm and portions rationed. also ran out of food on one occassion. Rooms very small and stable blocked staircase very steep most unsuitable for the most people. Staff indifferent and unfriendly. lack of staff would possibly explain why rooms were not cleaned. Coach party to visit floriade. Valkenburgh has major road/pavement works at the moment so best avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my group of 39 adults.
From the description I was hoping for a more rural setting. However Valkenburg is a lovely small town.
Some of the rooms were quite small with sloping ceilings & the stairs were quite steep. There is a lift in the main block but doesn't operate before 07.30. Not a good arrangement in an emergency!
I felt we were told what we wanted to hear rather than the truth on a number of occasions which reminded me of being back in India/Africa/Middle East!
However i felt the food was good although we had a very limited 3 course set menu which didn't suit everybody.
Breakfast was excellent.
If I had been with a partner I think it would have been more suitable but not for a group of 39 adults.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Courteous, helpful staff, easy walk into Valkenburgm bbus stop outside to Maastricht.
Food plentiful, fresh and as eat as much as you want from buffet
Rooms a bit cosy but perfectly OK for a few days

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers gelegen aan de kant van de parking zijn heel rustig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 243andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Geulvallei
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#16 of 46 in Valkenburg
55 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 46 in Valkenburg
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel LeTo
Hotel LeTo
#15 of 46 in Valkenburg
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
#41 of 46 in Valkenburg
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#5 of 46 in Valkenburg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve

Address: Broekhem 134, 6301 HL Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Valkenburg lies a splendid, traditional farmhouse that has been completely refurbished to become the magnificent Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve. The old farmhouse with its chandeliers; a stylish sun lounge; an excellent restaurant and a delightfully relaxing bar. The hotel has every facility to make your stay carefree and soothing. You can also relax in peace on the large terrace in the quiet garden from the moment the sun rises! Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve in Valkenburg is therefore an ideal base for a relaxing weekend or a midweek break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing