We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby lobby with a great suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roden
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Shabby lobby with a great suite”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Exteriour of the hotel is really the from the 70ties. Lobby is shabby and depressing. Hallway's be in need of a coat of paint and a new carpet. There is free parking and wifi in the rooms. We were there for two nights. First night junior suite was satisfactory. But more 3 star than 4. Bathroom was really nice. Unfortunately two beds put together. The second night we spend at the "Suite", 60m2, it was really nice. One large king bed with fireplace in the middle of the room. And only for 45euro extra. Bathroom was excellent with a jacuzzi. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel staff was friendly but the receptionist made a very annoying mistake. We asked the first night for an upgrade for the "suite" but it was occupied. Two days later we understood that the suite was not occupied at all! If you book these hotel then go for the 60m2 Suite. If you choose a standard room don't expect to much.

Room Tip: Go only for the 60m2 Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuprasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    32
    16
    4
See reviews for
7
45
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Driehuis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice hotel if you want to visit Groningen by car. Friendly staff, Wi-Fi is available for free by KPN. Our room was on the ground floor, and clearly formerly used as a small meeting room. I see that other reviewers had a room in another style. The room we had is very useful if you're traveling with a person who needs additional lighting in order to read, or people with a visual problem.

Breakfast is sufficient, but not the best in the world. Kind of small, compared to other hotels with the same amount of stars. The staff is helpful, you're able to buy the Dutch boulevard newspaper "De Telegraaf" at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is a small village hotel, not a star range hotel. Front office people were friendly and kind. We asked for a family room but they gave us a double room with twin beds. Room was clean but the balcony was not that clean. A bad smell kept on coming from the manure behind the balcony. Apart from that everything was good. The hotel is at a good location from the market place and at a walking distance. Ironing board, mini refrigerator and a television were there in the room. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed in this hotel with a group of colleagues attending a meeting at the wonderful National Carriage Museum in nearby Leck. It proved to be a very satisfactory experience with a perfectly clean nicely sized room and bathroom and an excellent breakfast.

Both the Museum and the hotel are recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roden
0.7 mi away
Hotel Onder de Linden
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
10.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Jachtlust Hotel-Restaurant
Jachtlust Hotel-Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Steenbergen
4 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Karsten
21.8 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel De Borken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold
Address: Ceintuurbaan Noord 1, 9301 NR Roden, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Roden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel-Restaurant Langewold is located in the north of Drenthe, one of the most beautiful provinces in the Netherlands. The surrounding area has a lot to offer. People fond of nature will surely be satisfied. Go out on a bike trip or maybe even use your most comfortable walking shoes to explore the environment. Would you like to experience a little bit of culture or visit a city? The city center of Assen, Drachten and Groningen are close by. After a long day you can relax in the sauna, solarium or steam bath of the hotel. All the comfortable rooms of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold have a private bathroom with bath. And breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing