We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badhotel Bruin
Nearby Hotels
$132
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Hotel De Wadden(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zeezicht(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
$142
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelletje de Veerman(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Vlierijck(Vlieland)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
De Herbergh van Flielant(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posthuys Vlieland(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Het Vlielandhotel(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de Kluut(Vlieland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
48
46
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhotel is locatedvillagebedsferry
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Cool design, very centrally located. A nice terrace on the main street. The service is friendly, and the staff very accommodating. The hotel owner himself was very flexible and helpful. The restaurant is good, but it tries a bit too hard, and is pricey when compared to hotel rates. But overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Our friends had a noisy room, and asked to change it. Avoid rooms facing the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Apicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Couple of nights in this nice boutique hotel, right in the center of Vlieland. Very well located. Room was nice, reasonably large, cool decoration. I think we got upgraded. Shower a little too small. NO INTERNET ACCESS FROM ROOM.
The downside was the very poor organization: we booked an all-inclusive package with dinner and breakfast, and also bicycle rent. There is no staff at reception, was handled by waiters of the restaurant. They claimed that our rate did not include dinner and that there was anyway no table available before late.... Very disappointed we walked to a nearby restaurant and paid our dinner. Next morning, asked again bout dinner, they reconfirmed that it was not included. Asked for the bicycles, took them long minutes to finally tell us to go to the nearest bike-rental shop.
When checking out the next morning, we finally heard from the attendant that our bicycles had been waiting for us in front of the hotel, and that our rate indeed included two dinners for two... But too late. They gave us a 100€ rebate on the hotel rate which actually covers the equivalent of one dinner for two on the island (but definitely not two dinners).

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Bruin in Vlieland is centrally located in the main street of the Vlieland village. It appearance is modern and stylish. The rooms however are small, just allowing to circumvent the double bed, and there was no view other than the paned roof of the next house. The double bed seemed of relatively poor quality with springs impressing on body surface and shy on bed size for two relatively tall adults. In contrast the bathroom seemed stylish and renovated recently (very nice). The rooms are not very sound insulated, and we had the pleasure to enjoy the noise that the hotel guests (predominantly dutch) cared to share ad libitum. Dinner at the restaturant was excellent, with a relatively adventurous menu presentment. The requested wine (Barbera) however was not served at the right temperature range. Breakfast could not be served before 10:30 hrs on the outside terras in front of the hotel (???). The hotel staff seems highly efficient and relatively knowledgable. Though staff was very friendly, I did not appreciate to be greeted informally as if we were friends, I am the client!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It looks very nice but the food was far beneath every standard and when you have complains the service is even worst.

Room Tip: Learn how to handle complains that are reality
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jan willem h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We only ate at the restaurant. The meal we had was fabulous. One of the best ever. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews