We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Terschelling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here in an apartment for a mid-week special. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Use of adjacent swimming pool was free and staff went out of their way to organize the stay. the hotel is located just outside the village within the forests. Cycling through the forests and dunes is easily to be done here

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambodia-crossings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to have wonderful weather on our stay at the WestCord in Terschelling. This property may not look all that wonderful from the outside, its situation at the edge of the woods in West Terschelling is great and the rooms are very spacious (for a Dutch hotel at least). We stayed here with our family and friends over the Easter weekend in 2011. The sun was shining and the temperatures were wonderful. The hotel was great in helping arranging for bikes for us (although this is very usual for a Terschelling hotel) and a tented trailer in which the kids could sit.They and we had a wonderful time. The island is very easy to cycle and there are plenty of things to do for grown ups and children as well.

Service at the hotel was good, although the service on the terrace was sometimes a bit lacking. We blamed the surprisingly good weather for this (and perhaps some lack of planning by the manager, who may have forgotten to add some employees when reading or hearing the weather forecast). We plan to come back to Terschelling and there is a good chance we will come back to the WestCord.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the ground floor rooms. Higher balconies are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiservaringdeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

A short 3 day outing with the family, and this has been a great accommodation. Plenty of space, clean and complete.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice surroundings, friendly staff but actual accommodation is in need of refurbishment. Apartments are spacious but run down. Wallpaper torn off walls, mattresses stained and mildewed, glasses in kitchen cupboard mildewed and carpets didn't feel clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salbal54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

I've stayed here a couple of times with my girlfriend and it's a very nice hotel! The appartments are spacious, nicely decorated, with a kitchen and a big enough bathroom, a nice balcony, great living room. Almost like a real appartment! they do show a bit of wear here and there, but it's all clean.
The location is good on the edge of the little town terschelling-west (the main town on the island) and the woods. Great starting point for a walking or bicycle trip.
Swimmingpool is next door. Which is ok.
Breakfast is good, lots of choice, and the overall service was very nice.
We prefer Hotel de Walvisvaarder ourselves because it's a bit more remote and romantic (if you get the bigger rooms there) but all in all Boschrijk is an excellent place!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Teun2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Brigitte U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terschelling
0.3 mi away
WestCord Hotel Schylge
WestCord Hotel Schylge
#1 of 6 in West-Terschelling
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bornholm
Hotel Bornholm
#3 of 6 in West-Terschelling
63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
#2 of 6 in West-Terschelling
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Westcord Strandhotel Seeduyn
4.6 mi away
Hotel de Walvisvaarder
6.3 mi away
Appartementenhotel Tjermelan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck

Address: Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP, Terschelling, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Terschelling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Terschelling
Price Range: $111 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Terschelling
Terschelling Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing