We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Terschelling
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here in an apartment for a mid-week special. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Use of adjacent swimming pool was free and staff went out of their way to organize the stay. the hotel is located just outside the village within the forests. Cycling through the forests and dunes is easily to be done here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambodia-crossings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    73
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
72
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to have wonderful weather on our stay at the WestCord in Terschelling. This property may not look all that wonderful from the outside, its situation at the edge of the woods in West Terschelling is great and the rooms are very spacious (for a Dutch hotel at least). We stayed here with our family and friends over the Easter weekend in 2011. The sun was shining and the temperatures were wonderful. The hotel was great in helping arranging for bikes for us (although this is very usual for a Terschelling hotel) and a tented trailer in which the kids could sit.They and we had a wonderful time. The island is very easy to cycle and there are plenty of things to do for grown ups and children as well.

Service at the hotel was good, although the service on the terrace was sometimes a bit lacking. We blamed the surprisingly good weather for this (and perhaps some lack of planning by the manager, who may have forgotten to add some employees when reading or hearing the weather forecast). We plan to come back to Terschelling and there is a good chance we will come back to the WestCord.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the ground floor rooms. Higher balconies are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiservaringdeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

A short 3 day outing with the family, and this has been a great accommodation. Plenty of space, clean and complete.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smaughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice surroundings, friendly staff but actual accommodation is in need of refurbishment. Apartments are spacious but run down. Wallpaper torn off walls, mattresses stained and mildewed, glasses in kitchen cupboard mildewed and carpets didn't feel clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salbal54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

I've stayed here a couple of times with my girlfriend and it's a very nice hotel! The appartments are spacious, nicely decorated, with a kitchen and a big enough bathroom, a nice balcony, great living room. Almost like a real appartment! they do show a bit of wear here and there, but it's all clean.
The location is good on the edge of the little town terschelling-west (the main town on the island) and the woods. Great starting point for a walking or bicycle trip.
Swimmingpool is next door. Which is ok.
Breakfast is good, lots of choice, and the overall service was very nice.
We prefer Hotel de Walvisvaarder ourselves because it's a bit more remote and romantic (if you get the bigger rooms there) but all in all Boschrijk is an excellent place!

  • Liked — the spacious appartments
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terschelling
2.4 mi away
Sandton Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
Sandton Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
#2 of 6 in West-Terschelling
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
WestCord Hotel Schylge
WestCord Hotel Schylge
#1 of 6 in West-Terschelling
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bornholm
Hotel Bornholm
#6 of 6 in West-Terschelling
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Appartementenhotel Tjermelan
8.4 mi away
Westcord Strandhotel Seeduyn
4.6 mi away
Hotel de Walvisvaarder
Hotel de Walvisvaarder
#4 of 9 in Terschelling
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck

Property: WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck
Address: Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP, Terschelling, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Terschelling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Terschelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Terschelling
Terschelling Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing