We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L' Hirondelle

L' Hirondelle
Reserve with
L' Hirondelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
178 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best part was the menu was also in English. I went for lunch 2 days in a row and had a great meal each day. My only complaint is they added a sauce to my sandwich. i wish they would have put it on the side as a option to the customer. it was easy to remove it and i still enjoyed my sandwich. Reasonably priced. Staff speaks english and seemed friendly. They have a beautiful patio to eat on with a great view over looking a pond. Great place for a group, couple, family or friends to eat. Next door is a petting farm and a great place to sit when you are done eatting to watch the animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    144
    43
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good dining room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice dining room overlooking a large pond with a fountain. Has an outdoor area with several tables. Service was very good. Some of the food was also very good, but the main dishes were disappointing. Maybe it was just bad luck.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ats262m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant, good seating for business diner (privacy) and good food. Professionel service and outside is heavenly, quiet and yet close to center and offices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the price....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not a budget location but the food was fresh & delicious and ambiance & view was excellent !!! Overlooking a small lake and very close to our hotel in Hoofddorp.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dinner beats lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lunch at L'Hirondelle is good and tasty fair but it is the dinner menu that wins me over at this restaurant. Food is good and well prepared, service pleasant and usually busy but they've always had room for me with colleagues.

Dinner feels a lot less rushed than lunch, probably because we're not all dashing back to the office. If you've had lunch their and enjoyed it I'd recommend dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MycroftAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Hirondelle also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to L' Hirondelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing