We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L' Hirondelle

L' Hirondelle
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best part was the menu was also in English. I went for lunch 2 days in a row and had a great meal each day. My only complaint is they added a sauce to my sandwich. i wish they would have put it on the side as a option to the customer. it was easy to remove it and i still enjoyed my sandwich. Reasonably priced. Staff speaks english and seemed friendly. They have a beautiful patio to eat on with a great view over looking a pond. Great place for a group, couple, family or friends to eat. Next door is a petting farm and a great place to sit when you are done eatting to watch the animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    128
    39
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good dining room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice dining room overlooking a large pond with a fountain. Has an outdoor area with several tables. Service was very good. Some of the food was also very good, but the main dishes were disappointing. Maybe it was just bad luck.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ats262m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant, good seating for business diner (privacy) and good food. Professionel service and outside is heavenly, quiet and yet close to center and offices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the price....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not a budget location but the food was fresh & delicious and ambiance & view was excellent !!! Overlooking a small lake and very close to our hotel in Hoofddorp.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Dinner beats lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lunch at L'Hirondelle is good and tasty fair but it is the dinner menu that wins me over at this restaurant. Food is good and well prepared, service pleasant and usually busy but they've always had room for me with colleagues.

Dinner feels a lot less rushed than lunch, probably because we're not all dashing back to the office. If you've had lunch their and enjoyed it I'd recommend dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MycroftAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Hirondelle also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to L' Hirondelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing