We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !!”

Bistro De Pimpernel
Reserve with
Bistro De Pimpernel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro De Pimpernel opened its doors back in 1985. Over the years, the restaurant has grown into a true concept in Hoofddorp and the surrounding area, under the careful management of Raymond and Tanja Ruijg. The bistro is an informal French specialities restaurant with a menu which changes with the seasons. The restaurant also boasts a very extensive wine list. De Pimpernel is open every day from 17.00 pm except Sundays.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good !!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Good option not far from the Schiphol Airport. The place was full but service was good and expedite.
The owner was nice and very friendly and came to our table to welcome us. I really enjoyed my time there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francomorenop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent find near Holiday Inn Schiphol”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and found a delightful bistro with excellent food. The best we had in our 10 day European adventure. A 10 minute walk from the Holiday Inn.. I had rump roast which was perfect. If you stay there, be sure to walk here. All fresh flowers daily from the market. And we were served rhubarb from his own garden. The owner was freindly and proud.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Recommended by staff at the nearby Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food, great service, great host at a very reasonable price. Short walk from the hotel. We walked in and were immediately made to feel like family. Food is a combo of French and Dutch, all fresh, great wines.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieB604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodmere
2 reviews
“Truly a personal experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The owner and his wife have truly hard workers! I visit De Pimpernel every time I am in Hoorfdorp on business. It never gets old. They are personable and remember you every time you come back even if it is months In between. The food is great , comfort foods, great house wines and deserts. . The service is a bit long do to the personal time spent on each customer and order. The interior is comfortable, clean and warm. I highly recommend this place but be sure to have time to relax and enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomoWoodmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Veru good choice before for cinema / theater”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had some time before the film on the other side of the place started. The restaurant took into account our time constraint, but nevertheless no rush. Nice food (almost too big portions), and the service was ver attentive (the restaurant was rather quiet that evening).

Food was well prepared, but the asides were the same for all of us (three different menus).

Helpful?
Thank Joachim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro De Pimpernel also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Bistro De Pimpernel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing