We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, but ....4 stars ?...hmmm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Beurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Beurs
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
H'sluis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, but ....4 stars ?...hmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I stayed at Hotel de Beurs for one night ( 4th. sept = > 5th sept ). I participated in a 5k run and because the race started relatively early I decided to stay at Hotel de Beurs cause it was located close to the track.
The hotel is easy to find and is in a great location ( even for travellers needing to go to Schiphol airport ). The man at the reception desk was very friendly and I had no problems checking inn. The room was of good size, but for a 4 star hotel I expected a bit more. The walls were once white, a towel with a hole , a sheet with a hole and in the evening / night I found it was noisy too. You could here people walking => probably wooden floors.
Ammenities in the room were basic.
Breakfast was excellent. A good buffet with a lot to choose from. No complaints there. Just a tray would have been nice have.
The menu in the restaurant was good. i didn't eat there, so I cannot judge that.
If you are looking for a nice hotel and great location I would recommend this. If you are looking for a 4 star treatment then i suggest to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    25
    9
    17
See reviews for
16
31
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We decided to organize a BirthdayParty for our youngest Daughter.
And decided to do Brunch for 30 people.
Well, we regret it.
The staff was unexperienced/not interested in giving
any service. As we came in the girl at the entrance did not bother to
give the guests a cocktail.
She should have offered it on a tabel in front of her but was chatting with one of
my friends and neither at the ones already
sat at the table before I arrived from the fotoshoot with Family.
The whole time the staff was not focust on work but I had to ask all the time could I have this or what about that?
The cake we had ordered from their bakery(recommended) was:wrong colour, awful taste and nothing like the picture we send to make it like that.
IN OTHER WORDS:
It was a very very bad experience and NEVER EVER AGAIN, NOT EVEN A DRINK IN DE BEURS
And this was not acceptable for the
amount of euros they are charging.
Everybody (from Manager to serving staff )have had not proper
education we believe to manage a Hotel/Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoofddorp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I was in this hotel many times but is the worst hotel that I never saw! The rooms are very dirty also the toilets. Old style. Breakfast so poor (nothing to eat) and the restaurant is negative in the total (food, service and speed).
I am not able to understand what does mean 4 stars for this hotel.
Also the price is not cheap at all. I refused to come back there.
You have to pay also the internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giasone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

There is now way this hotel is 4 stars. I would maybe give it 1 star. There were stains outside of the elevator. When I went into my room there was an awful smell. There was mold in the bathroom. I laid down on my "Single" bed and could feel the springs in my back. I highly recommend the Marriott in Hoopdorf instead of this place.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brettrieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

We recently spent one night here. This hotel is almost within sight of the airport, but does not provide a shuttle service for air travelers. Our room was noticeably dirty -- dust on the surfaces, dead bugs in the ceiling light fixtures, a spider crawling along the drapes. When I mentioned the spider, the manager at the front desk cheerfully said, "Oh, yes. I have three of them at home." (I don't actually mind spiders, but do think it is a sign of poor housekeeping to see one in a hotel room. ) One light did not work; the staff replaced the bulb but did not bother to clean out the dead bugs at the same time. The toilet wobbled. The room had a terrible smell and no means of ventilating it other than opening the windows. Our room was on the ground floor, and the windows were very large, so we were uncomfortable sleeping with them open. Breakfast cost much more than it was worth. Guests are usually charged for Internet use, although I was allowed to check in for our flight at no cost. There was a window in the shower through which people in the neighboring house could have seen into our bathroom; we hung a towel over it to act as a curtain. We had a much nicer stay for less money at Van der Valk Schiphol A4.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank edith-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel de Beurs in Sept 2006 for only a couple of nights. Most hotels in Amsterdam were full at the time of booking and this was the best alternative, even though it was a bit out the way.

It's very easy to get to Hoofddorp from the airport on the train, and I walked it from the station (although I wouldn't recommend it if you're carrying too many bags). There are bus services and taxis of course, it's not too far up the road and it's located in a pleasant area. You can easily get to Amsterdam on the train from Hoofddorp too.

I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor which which was clean comfortable and faced the front of the hotel - the only gripe I had with this was that it was very noisy at night due to youths riding past on their bikes/mopeds, but maybe that was just because there was an event or something on at the time in town.

Comfy bed and the bathroom was pretty good. Didn't bother with the TV though. I didn't take breakfast or dine there but there is a nice Chinese place just down the road.

The staff were pleasant and I had no trouble booking a taxi for the ride back to Schipol. I can't remember how much fares were but it wasn't too expensive. Although, from what I recall, getting a taxi back from Amsterdam to the hotel was about 50 Euros...

I wouldn't mind staying here again, it's not too bad for a couple of nights and it's in a pleasant location.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Noise from the roads
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank optifree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

We stayed at Hotel De Beurs on April 8 only because of a layover in Amsterdam - there are no flights in or out of Schipol between 11 pm. and 6 am.

At the airport, the hotel did not provide transportation and none of the taxis at the airport knew where it was. Luckily, a neighboring hotel's shuttle driver took pity on us and let us ride on his shuttle.

It's a pretty hotel, set in the center of a quaint village. We stopped at the restaurant right away - it served good food. The wait staff seemed quite uncomfortable, though. The front desk person checked us in quickly and sent us off to our room to sleep. Once we got to our room, we discovered there was no alarm clock. When we called the front desk, we were told they don't provide wake up service from 1 to 6 am., because the front desk is closed. Imagine our panic - we had a 6:15 am. flight and needed to wake up by 4:15!

I would advise this hotel to discourage airport travelers from staying there. Most of the staff was uncomfortable speaking english, and the level of customer service was inexperienced at best. The pillows were awful and the hallway noise was terrible. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisFan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.7 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beurs

Property: Hotel De Beurs
Address: Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Beurs 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to wish you a warm welcome in our comfortable and cozy family hotel. On this website you can read all about our facilities and the area in which the hotel is located. Because a taste is often as fun as the experience itself! This hotel is situated right in the center of the North Holland Hoofddorp, ideally located a doorstep away from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and with excellent connection to the main roads and public transport. Because of its ideal location in the outskirt, our hotel is also the ideal place to stay for your business trip and for trips in the region, such as a visit to Amsterdam, Haarlem or the bulb. Whether for one night before traveling by plane. We can even, if desired, drive to the airport with our luxury shuttle service. During an overnight stay in our hotel will lack nothing. Our rooms are equipped with all modern comforts, including free use of Wi-Fi. In the modern restaurant of our hotel you can enjoy a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner. Are also the lounge bar, a cozy smoking bar and the sunny terrace at your disposal. You can also make free use of sports and wellness facilities, so you will relax after a busy day. Our hotel also features a spacious conference accommodation. Here you can meet in peace, organize a meeting or for example, celebrating a wedding or anniversary. Our professional and friendly staff will assist you in realizing your desires, both in planning and in implementation. We look forward to your visit and greet you like. Your host Hans de Jong Jr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel De Beurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing