We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST PERFECT !...will DEFINITELY stay here again !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT !...will DEFINITELY stay here again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Writing this while enjoying a scrumptious breakfast (included) ! From the moment I caught the "exactly-on-time" shuttle (which, by the way I used a few times during my stay and ALWAYS courteously operated) to the check-in (PROMPT and super-friendly + informative and efficient), to reaching the room and finding a smart, modern ,clean and well-appointed room with no expense spared, I was HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY ! Everything you need is in that room:- sound system; wide flat-screen TV, good lighting; brilliant and big shower; great bathroom lighting (for make-up :-)); sound-proof room; laptop-friendly safe; quiet spacious corridors with great wall decoration...and the list goes on ! Breakfast with crunchy bacon; spicy sausages; eggs; juice; patisserie; coffees and designer teas...GO HYATT PLACE, SCHIPHOL !

Room Tip: I had #308 which was fantastic so I would recommend this room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShayDavis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear ShayDavis65

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your comments.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    462
    95
    28
    19
See reviews for
243
360
75
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is very modern with comfortable beds. The airport shuttle is very convent and runs every 30 minutes.. There is a train station at the airport so you can stay here and take the train into Amsterdam and save big money on hotel cost. The train ride is 15 minutes and cost six euro.
The food is very limited at the hotel and very expensive. Drinks are also very expensive.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Eat and drink before you arrive. Free breakfast is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is situated very close to the Schipol Airport and there is a free shuttle every 30 minutes to and from the hotel. The rooms are clean and cosy. The breakfast is complimentary and has quite a few options for vegetarians. Only that it may be difficult to find a table for yourself.

It would have been great if the hotel had shuttle to the Hoofddorp Centrum or station.

Room Tip: Beware! ...Your room may be quite far from the elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manojmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Cambridge
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed one night for a business trip in April 2014.

The location is not so good as it is isolated with no alternative facilities nearby. However, there is a free shuttle bus to the Terminal every 30 mins, takes 10-15 mins. (H+15/45 from airport, H+00/30 from hotel. Pickup point at airport is some way past the main hotel shuttle bus area, by a little "sit-in" lounge (Axxicom - Schipol Transfer Assistance), with a small sign above pointing to "Citizen M."

Free wi-fi throughout hotel.

Check-in & check-out efficient & very friendly.

"Market Place" shop behind reception (with microwave), but no room service.

Good fitness centre.

Large room, large bathroom (heated floor, very nice), double size shower, very comfortable bed, mini-fridge, large room safe, iron + ironing board. Corner unit sofa. Tea/coffee making facilities. Large flat screen (LG) TV, reasonable range of channels.

Blackout blind.

Reasonable breakfast.

Didn't hear any aircraft noise.

Didn't use restaurant or bar in the evening, so no idea of quality or prices.

Overall, a very high standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is just off the A4 motorway a stonesthrow from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam as well as walking distance from the station to take you other places.

The hotel is very modern with spacious rooms and all the basic requirements like a great shower, comfortable bed, tv, free internet, coffee/tea maker and even an iPhone 5 dock/alarm. The room and general stay was very comfortable and great value.

The reason for the average score is the service. My room was not cleaned and I had asked for a dental kit three times and it never arrived. I even called reception in the evening and they said "we'll bring it right up ..."

There is no minibar instead drinks are bought from the mini-market in the lobby. Unfortunately there was only one person tending and he also manned the bar. We gave up trying to buy some water after 5 minutes.

There also was a strange event where I was woken up at 5:30am by the loudspeakers informing me the alarm was no longer on. It transpired all guests received this message and it was a false alarm. The hotel did not release a statement or an apology, shame about that.

Similar disappointing experience at the reception desk. At checkin and checkout never more than 2 people helping guests and taking phone calls. It took all took a bit longer than enecessary.

So all in all, a nice hotel, but if nothing changes more likely to choose another.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micbiel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business, the check in took an age, with staff breaking off to answer the phone whilst trying to check you in. No minibar in the room, but you can buy drinks at the bar to take up, unfortunately only 1 bar tender so gave up waiting and had tap water instead... Room was good, however it didn't appear to have been cleaned properly after the first night, bathroom hadn't been touched, fresh towels left on the desk in the room. At 5.40am an emergency alarm went off waking up the whole hotel informing us the emergency was over... I wasn't aware there was an emergency, so I can only assume it was done in error. Check out was again shambolic, started the check-out process only for the phone to ring and to be left standing whilst the lady at check-out dealt with a phone enquiry. I then watched my colleague experience exactly the same. Surely if you're dealing with a customer, you give them your full attention.

Can't recommend it, maybe it's just teething issues, but they need to do some staff training.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Free Wifi
Nice gym 24hour
No-sauna
Good restaurant but limited menu
Nice rooms
Nice service
Long checkout queues
No minbar
24h bar
Nice breakfast, continental and some hot
Nice iPhone docking station
Long waiting queue for taxis
Free printing and computers
Recommended just for business


Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidAmetlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.0 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Rijnlanderweg 800, 2132 NN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing