We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My new favourite in Amsterdam. Great new Hyatt concept in Europe with breakfast and wi-fi included in your room rate. Travelling in business I have stayed there for 10 days. Hotel has very convenient location for the airport. Hoofddorp itself has nice shopping centre and restaurant facilities. I loved the open plan Gallery where you can hold your business meeting or simply enjoy a nice meal. Menu is interesting and varies from local specialities to international cuisine. I believe everyone can find something for their taste. 24 hour market is a great idea. It sorts of replace room service but gives you a homey feel as you can prepare you meal yourself. Hotel is brand new and has modern but simple decor. Rooms are spacious enough and I very much liked the bathroom with floor heating. Well done Hyatt Place, I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

The new Hyatt Place is a great enrichment for the area. The new hotel is very modern and trendy. I very much like the concept of the Lobby / Gallery. I felt like "coming home". Especially the rooms are very spacious. The spirit of the young team is great and the cocktails at the bar delicious.
The 24/7 Market in the Gallery is a nice advantage for a travel, if you don't feel to want company for dinner and just to relax in the room with nice and WARM snacks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Staying at this new Hyatt Hotel in the first days was an awesome experience.
A very spacious room with a cosy bed with an additional Couch and a very practically Bathroom.

I like the attractive design of the interior, especially in the gallery (Lobby), as well.

You can feel the team spirit of each employee in these early days and
you see the difference between a hotel and a Hyatt (Place).

Thank you and TOT ZIENS

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It’s always fun to be among the first guests to witness the youthful enthusiasm and the initial uncertainties of a hotel opening. At this stage everyone is eager to do everything the very best way possible. But with an occupancy of around 5% it shouldn’t be too difficult either.
On the other hand I’ve got little doubt that it’s going to stay even when operations peak.
The facility itself carries great potential also. Apart from the exterior it’s rather tastefully decorated all ‘round and the rooms are unusually sizeable. The bathroom is a dancehall and the ‘regular’ king room features a full size couch without being congested. It’s a proper living space. Of course it’s also equipped with whatever you’d expect including an iron and ironing board in all rooms – which you would normally have to ask for at most places.
Breakfast is terrific with a vast selection of food, but with less than 10 having breakfast at the same time I didn’t really have a chance to see how it would coop with a full house. Dinner menu is limited, but you’re not about to spend weeks here anyway. Speed would need to improve but food quality is exceptional. It’s reasonably priced too.
The 8-10 minute ride from the airport isn’t going to be a scenic route as it will take you thru backyards of freight companies, so I would suggest installing some entertainment on the shuttle as many hotels do. The same goes for the view. Even though the building has 13 floors, there’s nothing to see, so the location of your room makes absolutely no difference.

Room Tip: As the view is not a factor, it really doesn't matter. Go high up just for the fun of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We were with 2 couples without childeren. First a drink at the bar, fast and friendly service. Nice cocktails.
Not too big but various menu card. All the dishes were cooked really well and served with suplements. Waiter service was friendly, kind and fast.
Really a nice please for diner, on his own, or in combination with a room booking. A lot of free parking space and easy to find.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mariya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatijanaSucur, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 355ajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.5 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.6 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Rijnlanderweg, 2132 NN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant, a bar and a Gallery Food Market. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. A business center is located on site and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. This 4-star property offers access to a 24-hour business center, hotel shuttle service, car rental, bike rental and meeting rooms. Event facilities measure 3949 square feet (367 square meters). This eco-friendly hotel also offers a 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests at scheduled times. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Otel, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing