We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotell in off area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotell in off area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff, the room, the cleaness, the breakfast, the free shuttle bus fr.o.m. The AirPort was excellent. But surroudings are not fun, and it is hard to find a restaurant nearby, especially on Sundays. Hampton by Hilton does not have a restaurant, that would have been great. It is also difficult to buy tickets to the train in to Amsterdam, although the Hoopdorf station is close. You have to have either coins or Maestro-card. Visa, Mastercard, Eurocard, American Epress etc is no good! Would have been great if the hotel offered train tickets or at least change for the machine. We had to take the (free) shuttle bus back to Shiphool. there you can by train tickets with any card.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NillaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    410
    134
    50
    29
See reviews for
136
287
94
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rooms were a little small, but adequate. Check in was efficient. Staff were helpful, but needed
more help in the morning for check out with so many people trying to check out for early flights.
The breakfast was the best I have ever seen at a Hampton in all my years of travel- so much variety and meats were individually packed.
They had a shuttle to the airport, and close to train station to go into Amsterdam and airport if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Room was cleaned once in my 4 day stay, on the name of cleaning they just arrange the bed sheets, don't even change them. When I escalated, nothing happened... I raised the issue multiple times, every time I got assurances but no real action. It was such disappointing...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your email. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel because of a bad experience with our housekeeping service. I would like to apologies for that. I will take up this matter and your comments with front desk and housekeeping staff.

We do hope that you might consider given us a second chance in the future.
This way we can show you we do know how to provide service and hospitality to our guests.

Please contact me directly so I can arrange something nice for you.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The front desk staff were uninformative, and rude. Only 2 staff taking care of front desk, bar, food service. I asked for a beer and a pizza. 15 minutes later still no food - I ask about it. The girl working said "it takes at least 20 minutes". Well, had she advised of waiting time, I'd ordered something cold - a long travel to airport - as such, I am hungry now.
whilst I was waiting for the elevator, I could hear her tell her male colleague some disparaging remarks about me. YOur staff needs to be more discreet - you never know who is listening. I only stayed here because the Double Tree AMS was full. Your staff is rude and as such, I will never recommend your hotel.

Room Tip: don't stay here. rude front desk staff is unwelcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJ_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your email. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel because of an encounter with our front desk staff. After talking to the 2 colleagues that where present on the date you stayed with us, my colleague confirmed he forgot to inform you about the waiting time for your pizza. I understand this is disappointing when you are hungry after a long day. I do would like to assure you that nothing disparaging was said about you while waiting for the elevator. My 2 colleagues where discussing where they failed in serving you.

I do hope that you might consider given us a second chance in the future. This way we can show you we do know how to provide service and hospitality to our guests.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I come to Amsterdam regularly for work and stay at the Hampton by Hilton due to convenience as it is across the street from my office. The staff are amazing and really friendly and nothing is ever a problem. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are tidy, comfortable but good new TV's that accept an external hard drive - great when you want to watch a movie of your own.

The Hotel is new so all the rooms are well furnished with new items. The gym has good fitness machines and although it is small, it is perfect for a hotel this size and I have never had to wait for a machine.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but you can order in from local delivery places - some of which provide healthy alternatives to the regular curry and pizza!! But with Amsterdam so close you can always head there for dinner.

Free shuttle bus to the airport is a great service and close to the train station too if you want to spend the day in Amsterdam.

Great hotel and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton. We ended up staying two extra nights because of flight troubles so we actually checked out and came back later in the day and checked back in again. Having the free airport shuttle made our airport difficulties much easier. The free breakfast was very good, clean and abundant, the hotel common areas and rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the beds were comfortable, the showers had good water pressure and hot water, and there is a train stop about 3 blocks away. If you want to walk in the neighborhood, there is a path nearby where you can walk past fields with sheep, ducks and swans. There was nothing about this place that we didn't like. And the nightly rate was super reasonable. I'm going back to Amsterdam and staying there again. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRose12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast has much to choose from and good. Close to airport with frequent free van service. About 10 miles to Amsterdam but can reach downtown Amsterdam by train from airport or from station 2 blocks from hotel for about $10 euro round trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing