We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brand New Hotel Great Staff 20 minutes from Centraal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brand New Hotel Great Staff 20 minutes from Centraal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in pristine condition - rooms are large and beds are super comfortable. Staff was attentive, gym is decent size for being a Hampton. Breakfast is plentiful and the overall atmosphere is warm and inviting. Location is 20 min from Centraal trains come every 30 minutes so if you can deal with planning ahead I say go for it. Disclaimer- we used points to stay here so it was definitely worth it not sure what the rates are normally.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    346
    103
    33
    17
See reviews for
115
240
72
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,420 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is outstanding if you stay near the airport. Excellent rates, very friendly staff, shuttle every 30 minutes to the airport, good buffet breakfast, clean & spacious rooms. There are only two drawbacks. If you get hungry you have to walk to some restaurant in Hoofddorp or get your needs from Schiphol. The second which is more serious is the need to reserve a place in the shuttle in the early morning. You can miss it easily. I guess the hotel staff should warn the customers about it as one can easily be crushed in time for a flight or miss a train.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The overall experience with this hotel is disappointed. Hotel shuttle service is very bad and the hotel does not have an arrangement in place when the Schulte bus is full. Receptionist that worked at night on 5 October and in the morning on 6 October provided very poor service to guest and she is not friendly to guest. She promised to arrange shuttle service in the morning and she did ignore guest transportation needs to the airport Several times Bathroom did not have toilet paper and shower gel. All above mentioned was reported to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri14mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your email. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive.
Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulty's during your stay with oure shuttle service. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. I would like to inform you the front desk staff is made more aware of the importance to communicate clearly about shuttle bus reservations to avoid situations like you experienced.

We do hope that you might consider given us a second chance in the future. This way we can show you we do know how to provide service and hospitality to our guests.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a business trip and found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel had free shuttle service to and from Schipol Airport which was excellent, although it only left every 30 minutes.

Breakfast was included and included hot breakfast items (eggs, bacon, hot cereal etc.) along with traditional continental breakfast items.

This hotel was located in an industrial park but was walking distance (across the street) to the train station where you could easily take the train to get to downtown Amsterdam.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliew007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was very well situated for my meetings at the airport. There is a wide range of restaurants in Hoofddorp some 20 miuntes away by foot. Hotel was clean, well furnished with bright and helpfull staff. The curesty bus was punctual. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we needed a hotel near the airport to catch an early flight. the hotels within walking distance were expensive at the last minute and the more reasonably priced hotels were father away, also charging extra to use the airport shuttle. THEN we ran across this hotel and man, were we glad! the hotel is located next to the hoofddoorp station (you can see it from the train), which was perfect after a late night downtown. the staff was courteous, the room was impeccably clean and they offer...get this...FREE breakfast, which is a rarity in some parts of europe! we arranged for the shuttle to take us to schiphol early the next morning, before breakfast started, but we still got to eat a lovely breakfast because the staff packed us a bag to go! the ride to schiphol from the hotel was around 7 minutes or maybe less. this is my new go-to airport hotel for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggyshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREMONT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice Hotel, close to Airport and Train Station, need to work on Telephone system. Could not get the printer to work in the Business center. Staff was helpful, but coud not fix the problems. Since this is a new Hampton, I hope they can resolve these issues in the future, Before we stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your email. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me. I can assure you the printer issuses are solved, aswell as the issues with our telephones.

We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing