We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good service, average food.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Hoofddorp

WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Hoofddorp
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine is a hip and stylish take on the gourmet pizza restaurant In Almere, Haarlem and Hoofddorp. The menu offers an enormous variety of pizza, pasta and salads, all with unexpected but delicious combinations and all made with fresh ingredients from the open kitchen. All types of diet are catered for including vegetarian, low-calorie and gluten free. WOODSTONE is open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good service, average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

First off, these folks do try hard, very hard. And to be honest, maybe if I was from around this area, I would be impressed. But I know pizza, and the pizza here is very, very lacking. This being said, it was not bad, but see through crust, raw, large cut up ingredients, and exotic greens spread over basically no sauce do not make good pizza ..in my opinion, which is what I'm giving.

Again, I want to say, very good service, not much atmosphere, very crowded, so they must be liked by locals, but if you are used to the worse pizza in the states, you will be disappointed here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    114
    36
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cute place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can enjoy dinner as a family or as a couple at this Italian restaurant. The service was great. Nicely decorated and clean. The pizza in my opinion was good but not great. I also ordered a salad which was delicious. It's about a 10 minute walk from all the local hotels in town. Depending on the direction you walk from this restuarant can be hard to spot. It's right next to a movie theatre and across the street from a college/school. Out front they have seating to eat outside. Also out front there is a area where local kids ride there skateboards up and down ramps. The restaurant was crowded but we were seated right away. I was told they only have one english menu so you may have to order quickly because you have to share the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like pizza express uk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good food, not child friendly, excellent service. Menus in English.

Would return again, they don't offer child seats, otherwise very good, menus in English

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank damienrg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We needed some dinner after a week of traveling around The Netherlands before our flight out the next morning. The front desk clerk at our hotel recommended this place and we were delighted. The four cheese pizza was great and so was the salad - my wife and I split both and were well satisfied. Calzones served at other tables were huge! The staff was attentive and happy. The atmosphere was lively, but not overbearing. Fellow diners were enjoying themselves as well. It capped off a wonderful trip very nicely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDave72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian for the lighthearted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Decently priced for decent Italian food. Probably best Italian you can get in Hoofddorp. Always very full and you can't make a reservation so go there with some patience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Hoofddorp also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Hoofddorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing